We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda Castel de Britti
Nearby Hotels
Relais Villa Valfiore(San Lazzaro di Savena)
US$ 151
US$ 145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Unaway Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro(San Lazzaro di Savena)(Great Value!)
US$ 71
US$ 60
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B "Rio Calvane"(San Lazzaro di Savena)
US$ 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
B&B Villino Margherita(San Lazzaro di Savena)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B & B Croara(San Lazzaro di Savena)(Great Value!)
US$ 93
B&B.it
View Deal
Acerirossi(San Lazzaro di Savena)
US$ 93
B&B.it
View Deal
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi(Bologna)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NH Bologna Villanova(Villanova di Castenaso)
US$ 58
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bed and Breakfast Parco dei Gessi(San Lazzaro di Savena)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bologna Le Siepi(San Lazzaro di Savena)
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
34
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
6
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The villa was large and airy. It had a nice garden and fully complete with a kitchen, dishwasher and washing machine. AC's all working. Nice views from all rooms. Ideal for those who have a car and love nature. I used to walk up Monterenzio nearly everyday hoping to catch a glimpse of the deer. And I did. I even saw hares, wild chickens and a badger. Brilliant for those who love peace and quiet. Wifi was excellent as well

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LilyXemxija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We just had the pleasure of staying at this lovely property in Castel dei Britti, just outside Bologna. Filippo and his wife have created a wonderful, welcoming space, perfect for sharing with a large group or family. We were just four people and a small dog, but definitely enjoyed the spacious and well organized accomodations. Filippo was very communicative and helpful throughout the process and greeted us (in the rain! in the dark!) with a welcome basket and warm cake - after a long drive, this was such a nice touch! In the morning when the sun came up, we realized what a beautiful setting we were in. Filippo also helped us find a grocery store that was open late, recommended restaurants, and located an excellent English-speaking guide to Bologna. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would absolutely recommend this property and Filippo to anyone. Do keep in mind that this property is about 30 minutes drive outside Bologna.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filippo f, Proprietario at Locanda Castel de Britti, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear jennifer
It was a great pleasure to welcome you.
We're so glad to receive such nice comments from you. We'll do our best to keep our guests satisfied and happy with their expectations.
I hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Filippo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filippo f, Proprietario at Locanda Castel de Britti, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filippo f, Proprietario at Locanda Castel de Britti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews