We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
34
6
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
6
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2015

The villa was large and airy. It had a nice garden and fully complete with a kitchen, dishwasher and washing machine. AC's all working. Nice views from all rooms. Ideal for those who have a car and love nature. I used to walk up Monterenzio nearly everyday hoping to catch a glimpse of the deer. And I did. I even saw hares, wild chickens and a badger. Brilliant for those who love peace and quiet. Wifi was excellent as well

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LilyXemxija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We just had the pleasure of staying at this lovely property in Castel dei Britti, just outside Bologna. Filippo and his wife have created a wonderful, welcoming space, perfect for sharing with a large group or family. We were just four people and a small dog, but definitely enjoyed the spacious and well organized accomodations. Filippo was very communicative and helpful throughout the process and greeted us (in the rain! in the dark!) with a welcome basket and warm cake - after a long drive, this was such a nice touch! In the morning when the sun came up, we realized what a beautiful setting we were in. Filippo also helped us find a grocery store that was open late, recommended restaurants, and located an excellent English-speaking guide to Bologna. All in all, we had a wonderful time and would absolutely recommend this property and Filippo to anyone. Do keep in mind that this property is about 30 minutes drive outside Bologna.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filippo f, Proprietario at Locanda Castel de Britti, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Dear jennifer
It was a great pleasure to welcome you.
We're so glad to receive such nice comments from you. We'll do our best to keep our guests satisfied and happy with their expectations.
I hope to welcome you again.
Kind regards
Filippo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filippo f, Proprietario at Locanda Castel de Britti, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
filippo f, Proprietario at Locanda Castel de Britti, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews