We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sakib ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bologna Le Siepi
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

Poor hotel. Clean and tidy enough
Heater doesn't work in room. Room is very cold
Asked for extra blanket- nothing arrived
No English TV channels
Leaking overflow pipe all night someone came to repair at 6 am and seemed to enjoy waking everyone up with his loud voice.
Food selection in restaurant poor for vegetarian option. Fruit salad ok
Wifi doesn't work in the rooms.
Wouldn't be first choice next time

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank sakib12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 161 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2015 via mobile

I have been coming here the last fifteen years every second year. Before the hotel was suberb. Now the standards has dropped a lot. The worst part was the attitude of the personnel at reception. I had booked three rooms via booking. First thing when we checked in, was that we asked the clerk at the the reception that can we change the reservation. So that there is one night less for two rooms. Clerk named Matteo told that for sure it is possible as we are paying directly to the hotel. So I made a booking for Milan for the last night for 2 single rooms. Everything was fine until the check-out date. The same guy made me an invoice showing two nights on the invoice but on the credit card slip was a charge for three nights. Same with my collegue. When complaining he claimed that he had not understood us correctly. He had meant that for sure you can leave a day early but he will charge for the whole time as in original booking. Eventhough he himself had said that no problem to alter it. Now I had to pay two rooms twice. Would he have had told us in the beginning that NO it will not be possible, I would never had book the rooms in Milan.To me this is total bull..

After fifteen years I will never ever book this hotel for our company's needs.

Service at the restaurant was very slow. Breakfast horrible. AC did not work. A total dissapointment.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
1  Thank jpr317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We first stayed in this hotel a few years ago when it was part of the Holiday Inn chain. It was superb! Cleanliness, in room facilities, staff, breakfast and a fabulous restaurant. We subsequently stayed there one more time because although we are Holiday Inn members we loved it so much the first time. It was still a lovely trip although things obviously had changed and the quality of the breakfast was not the same. Im general, I'd say there was just not that attention to detail of a higher starred hotel but still agreeable.

Before we booked for our last trip I decided to check the reviews on Tripadvisor to see if it was just me, and did see a few other comments which voiced similar concers. But, decided to give it the benefit of the doubt. When we arrived my heart sank. When I checked us in I asked for a cot (which fair enough I had forgotten to pre arrange) but was told by the receptionist who was rather annoyed, I should have booked it before and as he was on on his own that day he could not leave the reception unattended. ?!?!?! We proceeded to our rooms where our 3 children would have slept in a double bed, fine, no problem, we'll make do. The air con was supposed to be on, it was blowing air. But the temperatue was warm. The same in my parents room. We therefore had to open the windows because the children were stripped to their underwear but were still sweating. Begin the attack of the mosquitos! Being surrounded by pine trees and a nearby boggy river, no surprise. I immediately regretted making the reservation and we quickly made alternative arrangements and found a nearby hotel with fully functioning air conditioning, tea and coffee jn the rooms (which there were not in this hotel), a restaurant that served food, and helpful staff. All you want really froma hotel, no matter what star rating it has! Oh, and the staff didn't complain saying well with what we get paid this is the standard of service you're going to get. I know working situations are not that great in Italy, I know a lot of disgruntled friends working there, but to complain to the hotel guests is a bit OTT.

Definitely one to avoid as there are many other hotels available in the price range who actually provide the facilities they advertise.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank AnneCrowe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2015

I've been there several times and it is always a pleasure. The location is a quiet one and the rooms are spacious and clean. The restaurant too deserve a visit at least once. surely I'll be there also in furture.

Room Tip: Rooms in the new building are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

Hotel used to be Holiday Inn and actually it was better under them than now as an independent.
That said the rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean and modern.
The restaurant is very good with really nice well cooked food.
Staff are helpful.
The fact I go out of my way to stay here each year tells you all you need to know!!

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Lazzaro di Savena
3.1 km away
Unaway Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro
Unaway Hotel Bologna San Lazzaro
#1 of 3 in San Lazzaro di Savena
604 reviews
0.9 km away
Relais Villa Valfiore
Relais Villa Valfiore
#2 of 3 in San Lazzaro di Savena
248 reviews
5.0 km away
Relais Bellaria Hotel & Congressi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Villino Margherita
Villino Margherita
#4 of 11 in San Lazzaro di Savena
6 reviews
3.6 km away
Locanda Castel de Britti
Locanda Castel de Britti
#1 of 11 in San Lazzaro di Savena
39 reviews
3.3 km away
B&B "Rio Calvane"
B&B "Rio Calvane"
#7 of 11 in San Lazzaro di Savena
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bologna Le Siepi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bologna Le Siepi

Address: Via Emilia 514, 40068 San Lazzaro di Savena, Italy
Region: Italy > Emilia-Romagna > Province of Bologna > San Lazzaro di Savena
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in San Lazzaro di Savena
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bologna Le Siepi 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Bologna Le Siepi is the perfect choice for your stay in Bologna: ideally located close to the city center, and yet sheltered in the peaceful oasis of its delightful grounds, this newly renovated 18th century villa offers you an exclusive array of services! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Bologna Le Siepi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bologna Le Siepi San Lazzaro Di Savena, Province Of Bologna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing