We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sterling at munnar - great hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Ranked #5 of 13 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sterling at munnar - great hospitality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Me and my friends thoroughly enjoyed the stay... since it was raining most of the times , we were mostly indoors.... We were touched by the hospitality of the STAFFS - Special mention to MRs. Krishna at Front Desk and Prashant - the Food Manager and other restaurant staffs...Pls take this review as my token of thanks......Komal, Chennai.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MIni087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

823 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    354
    130
    40
    40
See reviews for
437
252
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2012

Recently renovated and renamed as Munnar Terrace Greens. Terrific location. Very good for unwinding for a few days. Views around the property are simply breathtaking. Hotel rooms are good but one should avoid studio apartments. Food is very high priced and taste is awful. Sterling Holiday Resorts needs to look into the prices and must improve the catering.

Room Tip: Rooms in the Hotel are having good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank SPMukherjee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jaipur
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

I went with my family to Sterling resort in Munnar . Though I was very hesitant in booking this resort due to mixed reviews , I would now highly recommend this resort after staying there.
The location is just awesome , some 25 kms above Munnar , among the hills. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were provided with studio apartments that included microwave , refrigerator and kitchen utensils.
The food is also good and the activity area was great. We played many games in the resort including xbox.They also had camp fire , karaoke nights etc. The best thing about this resort is the hospitality of its staff.
Had a great time !

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yash k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We booked three compact apartments at the resort from 29 Dec 2011 to 1 Jan 2012. The resort was full considering the high peak season. The rooms were clean and food was also very good.The staff was very co-operative and helpful. Room service was little slow but manageable. Evening gatherings and family fun was great. The rooms windows offer great views of the mountains. Overall it was a wonderful experience. We would like to go there again.

Room Tip: Rooms farther offer great views but you need to travel a lot in the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jain_sandeep74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

In fact,we are members of Club Mahindra but bought our Munnar holidays through RCI with Sterling.Travel desk was not much so we requested Club Mahindra Munnar to arrange our pick up from Madurai APT..Rooms were average but later on upgraded to one room apartment at ground level.It was superb.Staff was very hospitable,food was very good and very reasonable,even 20 % discount to Sr.Citizens plus their own 25 % discount.Conducted tours were very easy on the pocket and worth every penny.Lunch of Chicken Biryani at the Lake side was arranged for the guests on the bus tour.Every thing experienced was so good,in fact their chef would like to know about our choice of dishes.Breakfast was well laid with many varieties,rather wholesome.Most of the staff belonged to club Mahindra,even their MD.We can repeat this experience,If given another chance.[Capt.S.M.Mehra-Air-India Forgot to mention,the waterfall is walking distance.Lake view from the resort is breath taking.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SMMEHRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
14.3 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
14.3 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
14.3 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#4 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
2.5 km away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 414 reviews
13.2 km away
Chandys Windy Woods
Chandys Windy Woods
#1 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Property: Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
Address: Chinnakanal 685612, India (Formerly Sterling Holidays Green Vistas Munnar)
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#4 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#5 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,011 - ₹ 9,765
Hotel Class:4 star — Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Greens is nestled within undulating hills in the quiet village of Chinnakanal, some 18 kms from the hustle and bustle of Munnar town. The resort is located high above the Munnar town with splendid views of the Anaiyirangal Dam, tea gardens and surrounding forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ClearTrip, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Resorts Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Sterling Resort Munnar
Sterling Hotel Munnar
Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort Kerala/Chinnakanal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing