We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Tranquili-tea!!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Club Mahindra Munnar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Club Mahindra Munnar
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Tranquili-tea!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

The place has a calming effect on everyone. Even if you decide to cozy up inside your room you'll be more than content. You can take a day tour of the minor attractions and dod a little coffee, tea and spices shopping. Though it's located in sunny Kerala, it is a hill station and tends to be a bit chilly so pack light woolens. It's the perfect place to rejuvenate at the end of the vacation season before rejoining the monotonous city life!!!
PS The resort doesn't have a pool. It's too cold for one!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank desi_tourister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,144 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    452
    100
    38
    28
See reviews for
694
317
6
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

Went there in mid february for our Honeymoon. I went through my friends membership.
Like everybody we started our trip from Kochi airport. The drive to hotel was scenic and though hilly it was not nauseatic. I had requested for a wooden lodge with good views and to our luck we got the room with one of the best views of mountain and lake. We stayed in room# 1171. The lodges are located farther, however we never had problem with shuttle service. We were always able to get shuttle within 10 minutes everytime. The rooms were good however it was hotter than we expected in Feb and lodge got extremely warm by the end of day. Their being no air conditioner in lodge it did get little hard but it was tolerable. Like everybody complained noise is the biggest problem staying in the lodge. We cold hear everything that was happening in our neighbors room and it became exteremely annoying.

As far as food goes, buffet like every club mahindra, is overrated and overpriced and we being vegetarians we got very few options. We tried it for day and were disappointed. We then switched a la carte and the food was better than buffet and less expensive. The chef was very considerate and gave special attention to our requirements and taste.

For tours we did not use any service club offered. You just walk couple of steps down property and there were locals available with tours. They were cheaper and service was great. If you are a nature enthusiast of all tours I would highly recommend a jeep safari to the highest peak. It starts very early at 4 am and the road is horrible. But when you are at the top and see the sunrise every pain seems worth it. Once there they also take you to local orgainc tea factory. Do recommend that tour too.

Sunrise were very beautiful from our room too. We did not get any special treatment for honeymoon for first couple of days but they did arrange some decorations for last day. Overall the property is good and well mainatined. Would recomment it. We did have lot of memories to bring along.

Room Tip: Room# 1171 for views, however noise issue
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harshil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajkot, India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2012

Nice Location, bit far from actual munnar city, But excellent property, Stayed there for 4 days, really enjoyed my stay with my better half.. :) Very big property with nice well mannered staff and facility, I stayed in Cottage studio House, so got good facility of kitchen, spacious room and bathroom. Very present view form resort. Food was ok,

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Apoorva_Raval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

i visted munnar in 2009 along with my family. Club mahindra Munnar is the best maintained property and one of the best place to stay. The view from the rooms are just mesmerizing and the rooms are clean and well maintained. The staff is just superb and you hardly face any problems even if you have to change your room. The variety, quality and taste of the food is amazing. if you wanna relax and enjoy munnar at its best the book this property right away.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJmanutd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Stayed here in January during Pongal vacations. Being a studio appartment member was given a studio for the stay. The room and ambience couldn't be any better. Maintenance and upkeep were top notch and staff always wore a smile on them. Overall a very pleasent stay and plenty of activities on site made it a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahaveer83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
15.6 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 12 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.0 km away
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
Club Mahindra Mount Serene
#10 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
0.4 km away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#3 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Parakkat Nature Hotels & Resorts
15.7 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 12 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
3.6 km away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Property: Club Mahindra Munnar
Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Spa Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,625 - ₹ 10,553
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, ClearTrip and TravelGuru so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala/Chinnakanal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing