We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
95
77
28
7
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
95
77
28
7
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foosball table indoor games munnar city valley nature chess resort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2019

I stayed at this marvelous property during the Onam Holidays. The fantastic view of the mountain and valley is beyond words. This is a boutique property, rooms are spacious. The view from the room is really fantastic. The staff Sunny, Vignesh, Amal Chef Milan and Mahindran all have done an excellant job. The food, ambiance and service are commendable. We will be back soon

Room tip: All the rooms have lovely view
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank subhi126
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltJ24, Manager at Mountain Trail Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2019

Dear Guest

Thanks a lot for your kindness to write on this wall, for sure it will help many travelers to find a nice place to stay with nature and scenic beauty. Really its our pleasure to know that you have enjoyed your stay at its best.

Again a token of thanks for giving us a chance to host you and we expect you to come back again

Regards
Team MTR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2019 via mobile

The resort had a good scenic view and left us amidst the mist. Food was good and tasty. Staff were friendly and were approachable and accommodative too. Rooms were also spacious. Neat and clean. It had both the balcony facing the scenic view which was really awesome. We had good time with our family. Pp

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SathyaS173
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2019

First the good bits.... spacious rooms...we got a hall and bedroom with sit out balcony to a decent view. Foozball table (with a broken disjointed leg) and chess board in the room, with good and clean rooms.

The bad bits...
too far from Munnar, almost an hours drive (not recommended for people who experience travel sickness)
Its not really at a good altitude like Munnar
TV channels didn't work. though it was fixed by changing the set top box (TWICE)
Service was a bit slow though they were polite and well mannered.
Buffet breakfast had limited offering and also with slow service.
We had ala carte dinner and were really disappointed as it wasn't tasty and portions were tiny

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank farzanaibara
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltJ24, Director of Sales at Mountain Trail Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

thank you for your kindness to review about your experience at Mountain Trail resort.
first of all let me apology for the tiny portion of food and not tasty, as u says. We will definitely look into this matter especially in the matter of "Taste". about the portion, so far we have experienced the food become waste because of large quantity we serve. Our two portion is sufficient for the 2+2 family.

Only in Munnar Town "Hotels" you can find TV channels & Power supplies without failure, The outskirt "Resorts" (always outer areas of Township) infrequently facing these issues because of the non reachability of man power on time.

Kindly note, Chinnakkanl is the most beautiful place in Munnar with the views of Tea Garden, Valleys & Mountains. Perhaps "Chinnakanal" is the best climatic location too.

Officialy declared altitude of Munnar is 1530 mtr & Chinnakanal is 1600mtrs.

However, we are expecting you to give us a chance to serve you again and we will be make you dazzled even in the corner of food quality & quantity

Thanking you
Team MTR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2019

We had lovely accomodation (sitting room and bedroom). Chess and table football in the sitting room if you are into that sort of thing. By far the best part of the resort is the view across the valley to the hills on the other side and the greenery around the site. We were on a bed, breakfast and dinner package which gave us an indifferent buffet dinner with not particularly good service. Wifi was very off and on. No spa facilities here but there is somethng nearby at another resort (Golden Ridge).

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltJ24, Director of Sales at Mountain Trail Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Thjank you very much for your time you spend on this wall to write your review. Its our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed the Resort Rooms and Chinnakanal area.
Really sorry to see your unhappy face because of the not good Food service. for sure we will make clear all the service issues on your next visit to Munnar
Looking forward to host you again at Mountain Trail
Team MTR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2019

The resort is at a few kms from Munnar, off the Munnar Thekkady road. Well appointed rooms. Rooms have large windows which overlook the valley. Very friendly staff.If its serenity that you're looking for, you'll enjoy your stay here.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiranava C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RooseveltJ24, Director of Sales at Mountain Trail Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2019

Thank you Hiranava for your wonderful words expressed on this wall, It will be definitely help full to a Genuine Traveler who looking for a best accommodation in Munnar. Please do accept our sincere thanks for the chance given us to host you and looking forward to host you with family soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews