We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location and Service, however rooms are tiny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Heaven Munnar
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Service, however rooms are tiny”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2011

This place is the one to be on a Kerala Tour, Good location, serene and calm, away from the daily humdrum, good property, Service is just excellent. The only concern were the rooms, they were tiny. We were a family of four and an extra bed was booked, which happened to be just a thick mattress on the carpetted floor. This did not help, as it was very cold and the dampness of the floor could be felt through the mattress as well.

Room Tip: Stay would be memorable if you are 2 in a room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwaroopGhatak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayHeavenMunnar, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Heaven Munnar, responded to this review, 7 June 2011
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for spending your time to write a review about us. As a small establishment, we are always quite keen to get guest feedback and improve so next customer will not face the same issue.
During your visits in April, you might have noticed some extension work was going on our independent villas; this was to add an extra room to each villa. That work was completed successfully and all renovated villas are open to our guests.
I am sure that you will be surprised on your next visit to us. Each independent villa got two rooms now. In the past we found that our villas are not big enough for family with multiple kids so we add new room without spoiling the aesthetics of holiday heaven.
Hope we will get a chance to serve you in the future. Once again, thank you very much for your time.

Warm Regards,
Holiday Heaven Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

122 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    40
    14
    5
    6
See reviews for
46
62
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2011

This is a wonderful place with exceptional personal service in an interesting setting.
On first glance, the rather gaudy statues in the court yard might make you think of a miniature golf course, but don't let that stand in your way.
The rooms are a good size, beds are excellent and the staff is more than anxious to please your every wish and whim and deal with any complaint.
John the office manager also arranged for us a marvelous trip by jeep up to the highest tea plantation in the world (maybe) a visit that you should not miss. They really took good care of us to see that we were safe, even walking out one night to the restaurant we were at to make sure we were OK. And of course, they warned us not to go out at night because of the presence of wild elephants. We highly recommend it. The Indian style breakfast was excellent by the way.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 661couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2011

We had been for our Christmas vacation to Munnar and stayed in this resort. It was a wonderful & great experience staying in this resort.
The ambience of the resort is very picturesque, surrounded by mountains & beautiful gardens. .The resort has only limited rooms (around 12 to 13 rooms) due to which the staff have been able to provide personal care & attention to each of the small requirements we had. Though the room is small in size, it was well maintained & remarkably clean & tidy. The resort had organized a bonfire with music and dance in the evening. The program was well enjoyed by my entire family. It was really a treat to our eyes.
Mr. Haridas and his courteous staff at the resort were excellent in terms of their service & approach towards the guests. I personally haven’t experienced this kind of hospitality at any of the other resorts I have stayed.
In future if we ever plan a trip to Munnar, our choice of resort surely would be Holiday Heaven. I certainly would recommend this resort to anyone looking forward for spending quality time with family & nature.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sujas_balas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2011

Although the room is not so spacious, the view and the staff definitely make up for it. Excellent service, very courteous staff and delicious south indian food is what made our trip very memorable. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for accomodation away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Would have loved to stay there forever...

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomad1280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2010

I had gone to Holiday Heaven with my wife. Though we reached there very late & got lost on the way, the manager was courteous enough to guide us to their location & put us up in our villa quickly.
The real picture of Munnar was visible in the morning, with breathtaking mountain views & clean surroundings. The location was good inside, but it needs more facilities like a gym, indoor/outdoor activities & a bigger restaurant. It is also a little away from the city, so sightseeing becomes diffcult, unless you want to stay put in the hotel & relax.
The food was very tasty, but the items were limited as the cook was on leave & there were no backup arrangements.
Overall, a very scenic location with independent villas make it perfect for a couple or a family to spend some quality time, but definitely needs improvement in basic things like food availability & indoor/outdoor games.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shyam_Subramanian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chinnakanal
0.1 km away
The Siena Village
The Siena Village
#4 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
5.6 km away
Great Escapes Resorts
Great Escapes Resorts
#6 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
15.6 km away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 13 in Chithirapuram
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
SpiceTree Munnar
SpiceTree Munnar
#1 of 13 in Chinnakanal
5.0 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
15.5 km away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 13 in Chithirapuram
4.5 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
3.3 km away
Mountain Trail Resort
Mountain Trail Resort
#8 of 13 in Chinnakanal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Heaven Munnar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Heaven Munnar

Property: Holiday Heaven Munnar
Address: Chinnakanal P O, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Chinnakanal
#4 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,814 - ₹ 6,723
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Heaven, as the name suggests, is aptly located in a tranquil, picture-perfect location in Chinnakanal - Munnar, 20 km from Munnar city. It is surrounded by lakes, misty mountains and breath-taking landscapes. Holiday Heaven offers you a choice of beautifully designed and decorated detached/semi-detached villas to provide you complete relaxation and privacy. All villas have fully carpeted floors and have an en-suite bathroom. Our multi-cuisine restaurant provides Indian, Chinese and continental dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Yatra so you can book your Holiday Heaven Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Heaven Munnar Kerala/Chinnakanal, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing