We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
22
3
0
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
3
0
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews your luggage trek lap nature hospitality
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2014

We have stayed in many hotels over the past few years.. dormitories to serviced apartments to luxury villas... however this is the first time we've come across a unique blend of exceptionally first class service, excellent five star quality rooms and an informal warm .. almost homely ambience.
Starting with the approach and location, this gem is nestled on a hillside outside Palampur and reuqires the guest to trek up about 1.5 km to the hotel. the view is beautiful and you get a splendid vista of the dhauladhars and neugal khad.

The rooms are cosy, warm and clean... and a pleasant surprise was the fluffy linen provided and the clean fresh bedsheets.

The hosts and staff have a friendly attitude and go that extra mile to make the stay as comfortable as possbile. the perceptive service is what would bring me back. Small touches like a special barbeque ... pakoras in the afternoon.. just because and the hosts'company at the dinner table every now and then.... makes you feel as if you are at a friend's place and not amongst complete strangers.

The food is tasty and fresh ... and we especially loved the fresh bread and croissants served with breakfast every morning.

There are plenty of walking trails and spots to bathe in the river... the hotel will even pack a picnic and send it out.

And as others have written, we higly recommend Jerry's Jungle huts and are already planning our next trip there.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TanviTVedhera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jerrysjunglehuts, Marketing at FLB Resort Jerry's Jungle Huts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2014

Dear Mrs & Mr Vedhera,

Greetings from Jerry's Jungle Huts!

It is our absolute pleasure having you here as our guest and we thank you very much for your feedback! It would be our constant endeavour to provide you with the best of services always.

We would eagerly be looking forward to you next visit and we thank you very much for giving us this opportunity to be of service to you.

Warm Regards;

Team-JJH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

we recently visited Jerry's Jungle Huts and it was truly a relaxing as well as a fun filled break! The property is naturally surrounded by river on one side and a vast forest on another. The water bodies within the property are breath taking. The view of snow clad mountain range was amazing from the resort. We requested to have breakfast sitting at one of the larger stones of the water stream within the property and were promptly served with a very pleasing service. The service staff there is very friendly and were ever ready to serve us and that too with a smile. My kids went for rock climbing and river crossing organized by the resort with a person accompanying my kids and they had a lots of fun. We also went to the various temples again organized by the resort and the travel to and fro from the resort was very comfortable. We had barbecue and bonfire in the evening which was thoroughly enjoyable with a never ending stocks of food supplies. The entire staff there is very courteous and food is delectable.

Room Tip: Ideal for a relaxing holiday with Lot of places nearby to explore Amazing location and should spend half a day exploring in and around the resort itself!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AtulKhattar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We visited the resort of Jerry's Jungle Huts as a group of 10.
It was indeed an exhilarating experience from beginning to end, which left us begging for more!
Starting with the descent from the main road onto the kuchha track, we waded into the chilly water of the Nuggal River in order to cross over to the other bank and commence our as ascent to the Jungle Huts.
Cresting the top we were greeted with the warmth of the evening lamps from within the central machhan.
Sitting around the bonfire that evening, we were regaled with tales of the hills by our host Jerry and his wife!
The food and drink that night was sumptuous in its simplicity.
Retiring to the warmth of the wooden huts, we slept peacefully to awaken at sunrise to the view of the sun rising over the majestic Dhauladars.
The serenity of the place brought a feeling of peace and the all important feeling of being "back to nature"
Highly recommended for anyone looking for a peaceful holiday at one with nature; and warm hospitality.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ashubsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

This is one great place to stay for all the adventure lovers. truly epic!! food was great and especially the services were very good.A visit to Jerry’s Jungle Huts is a journey to an unusual place where the beauty and diversity of Himalayan landscape delights the senses, authentic Indian hospitality makes the tourist feel like part of the family and the outdoor adventures range from exhilarating to sublime.
The lodge’s comfortable bungalows and individual cottages are between a pristine forest reserve, private mountain stream and a ferocious river. It is surrounded by a landscape where birds and butterflies flit through exuberant foliage and complement the soothing sound of flowing water. Jerry’s Jungle Huts blend into this landscape. Located at a very comfortable altitude the weather is never too extreme around the year.
Getting there is also part of the adventure, since most of the guests are used to walking the one kilometre trek to the lodge which is quite dramatic passing through a villa, gushing Neugal River and some pine forests. Jerry’s Jungle Lodge is also an ideal spot to kick back and relax, enjoy the scenery and serenity, and get to know the local people or just gaze at the imposing Dhauladhar mountain range from the comfort of your balcony.
In fact, most guests say they wish they’d booked a longer stay. A host of activities await the visitor from pure adventure to spiritual and culinary pursuits.
Jerry’s Jungle Huts is an Eco Farm concept that continually evolves. Hence no two trips ever will be alike.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ramanayya93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews