We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
FindHotel
Etrip
Hurb
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
1
5
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
5
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 9 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2015

We stayed at this hotel for almost a week. The rooms are basic and neat but the service is awesome. We were very well taken care of by the owner. The food at the restaurant is great and do try the thupka and momos, highly recommeneded

Room tip: on the main highway with bus stop right outside the hotel gates, great place to visit the various temples and monastries
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shylpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2015

We truly enjoyed our stay at Thamsar. We were there a few days booked through Cleartrip and then almost a week as part of a conference. The room was basic, but pretty clean. The service was great! Highly recommend it.




Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Gregory A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We came to The hotel when we could not enter McLeod Ganj because of a huge traffic jam. I found this was the only available hotel, asked the owner lady to hold the room for me which she very thankfully did because there were atleast 50 odd people like me looking for a place. The room and the bathroom were clean and as soon we freshened up after a hectic 16 hour drive from Delhi, we were served good food in the restaurant.
I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a base to roam around Palampur as it is situated on the highway, away from city crowd and has ample parking place. Also the bar with the the restaurant comes in handy to relax after a day of shopping and driving. Food is decent and rightly priced.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Himalayan_Biker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Although on NH 154, the hotel is calm, quite and charming. Simple decor yet elegant. The food is good and the dhauladhar view is lovely. The room service is good and is required since restaurant is in ground floor and one need to walk down. The rooms are spacious and attached bath is good. Over all very comfortable and value for money for Rs 1200 a night room.

Room tip: rooms next to lobby are good. no AC but not required
Date of stay: October 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank krishbebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews