We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
158
24
9
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
158
24
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages home away from home living room tea estate big group first floor big balcony entire villa large screen tv view from the balcony breakfast and dinner the ground floor food quality family and friends great property snow covered mr amit
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2020 via mobile

Booked this hotel after reading reviews online. The place is awesome. Staff is so polite and cooperative that they will make you feel like home. Quality of food is like home made. Wonderful view from the big balcony of the room. Only one addition of intercom is required. Lastly special thanks to Sanjay ji for such an amazing hospitality. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 583amitm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karan grewal, Owner at Norwood Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Norwood Green Resort!!!

We are pleased that you have had wonderful experience at Norwood Green and that you were impressed by the service,facilities, ambiance, and food. Truly our associates are our biggest strength and it’s heartening to hear them doing so well and ensuring every guest who stays with us leaves with an experience to remember.
I shall personally pass on your regards to the Mr. Sanjay Shah and entire staff. We eagerly anticipate your next visit.

Warm Regards
Mayuri Gupta
Norwood Green Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

I'm reviewing this first time on trip advisor , but I tell u it's an awesome place so homely can't even express....
Mr.Shah welcomed us so well
Mr.Raman was Incharge for all the things he was so wonderful and polite he was at every moment whenever we require him
Mr.Rakesh was our chief he was so excellent in every type of food awesome food
And other people in staff were also very well trained and helpful....
Please do try this place you guys will love it
Fully equipped home with home theaters and other kitchen accessories.
Loved it , enjoyed it ..... well definitely visit again for sure

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 310veerb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karan grewal, Owner at Norwood Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Sir,

Greetings from Norwood Green Resort!!!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Norwood Green Resort, and we appreciate you took out time to share feedback on your stay. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and liked the facilities, ambiance, and food. The team members are happy to read your kind words of appreciation which will certainly encourage us to continue to walk that extra mile to delight all our guests.We shall personally pass on your regards to the Mr. Shah,Raman and Rakesh. We look forward to welcoming you back hoping you return soon!

Regards
Mayuri Gupta
Norwood Green Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2020 via mobile

Serene and tranquil location. Well kept, immaculate cottages with breathtaking views. Food is awesome, homely and delicious. Wonderful hospitality led by the Mr. Shah's team. Sanjay and Raman took great care of us and deserve a special mention. Will definitely return again. The staff spoilt us with great attention to detail and personal service.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sumitkataria200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karan grewal, Owner at Norwood Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Mr. Kataria,

Greetings from Norwood Green Resort!!!

We thank you on behalf of the entire team at Norwood Green for such beautiful words of appreciation and are immensely pleased on reading that you enjoyed all the services offered by us and that our team took such good care of you. We shall personally pass on your regards to the Mr. Shah,Raman and entire staff.

It is our endeavour to offer you a perfect escape when you stay with us and we thank you for reiterating the same. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Norwood Green Resort.

Warm Regards
Mayuri Gupta
Norwood Green Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2020 via mobile

We stayed for a night in October 2020.
It was a wonderful stay.
Rooms were beautiful.
Food was also delicious.
They served us breakfast earlier than the breakfast timing.

Raman was very helpful.

OK report

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank romilk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karan grewal, Owner at Norwood Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Mr. Romilk,

Greetings from Norwood Green resort!!

We really appreciate your feedback.We are glad to hear that you liked our property and Staff.

We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are gutted when we miss the mark! We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and liked the facilities, ambiance, and food. We shall personally pass on your regards to the Mr. Raman and entire staff.

Thanks and Regards
Mayuri Gupta
Norwood Green Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020 via mobile

Have been here so many times and never had a single complaint. Luxurious property at a beautiful location. The food is absolutely amazing. The staff is very courteous and really takes care of the guests. Just the best place to stay in Palampur.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank navleenk2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karan grewal, Owner at Norwood Green Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2020

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Norwood Green Resort!!!

We thank you on behalf of the entire team at Norwood Green Resort for such beautiful words of appreciation and are immensely pleased on reading that you enjoyed all the services offered by us and that our team took such good care of you.

It is our endeavour to offer you a perfect escape when you stay with us and we thank you for reiterating the same. We look forward to welcoming you back soon to Norwood Green.

Warm Regards
Mayuri Gupta
Norwood Green Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews