We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
StayForLong
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
45
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr kapil tea garden parking facility excellent location great hospitality view from the balcony dal makhani front desk staff ample space awesome property dhauladhar mountain range hotel is located family trip front office enjoyed our stay food quality roy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2021

Had an amazing stay at this hotel. Staff is very generous and food is just awesome. Location of this hotel is very nice. Travellers can walk in forest area or tea estates which is adjacent to this hotel. Dhauladhar mountain range is visible from here.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShahMalik123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2021

Total hygiene was very excellent.... Food especially (Mutton dish) was very sumptuous. Mr. Saikat Roy, GM of Camellia was very helpful for my on going tour and he is a gentleman out an out. He has suggested many avenues for my tour in himachal and others hotels of Camellia Group in HP. According to his guidance, we will stay in all other hotels of this Camellia Group in HP in future. Super Location, Own tea garden, dedicated Yoga Teacher at hotel where u can do a little bit of Yoga in the morning amidst nature. A holistic experience with my family.. Cozy room, exotic location, good parking facility... All amenities like a 5 star hotel..... Really enjoyed our stay .......

Room tip: Exotic location .....
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 101021arindam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Recently visited palampur with family .Had a short stay at hotel Mastiff Villa Camellia. The property is capacious with lush green lawns and tea plantation . The room we stayed at was large and cosy with breathtaking view of the Dhauladhar mountain range. food was sumptuous. The staff was very warm and humble especially the manager Neha Sharma She surprised us and made our trip memorable by bringing us a anniversary cake on the house.
Would definitely love to stay there again whenever we get a chance to visit Palampur next.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Inu098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Very nice location and great hospitality food also so great that you will miss it Palampur at the foot of the Dauladhar mountain range and situated in the tea gardens from above, this hotel enlivens the natural beauty. I recommend it to everyone for its good food quality and cleanliness, here covid protocol is also taken care of.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hanishkaushal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at the resort which has awesome view of the mountains with tea plantation around. Very peaceful because of the location which is about 1.5 kms away from the market.
Best thing about the resort is the balcony. I could stay there all day long and not get bored a bit.
We also tried the dinner at their restaurant. It was amazing. We had paneer lababdar, Dal Makhani and Chicken rara with tandoori roti in breads. Very reasonable price with good service and supportive staff. Breakfast was also good but need to add south indian food to make it more appealing.
Every bit of the resort was on point.
If I have to rate I will rate 10/10 in all aspects Food, Location, Staff service, Manager, Rooms (last but not the least).

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank apoorvkaushal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews