We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
45
3
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
45
3
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr kapil tea garden parking facility excellent location great hospitality view from the balcony dal makhani front desk staff ample space awesome property dhauladhar mountain range hotel is located family trip front office enjoyed our stay food quality roy
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

Recently visited palampur with family .Had a short stay at hotel Mastiff Villa Camellia. The property is capacious with lush green lawns and tea plantation . The room we stayed at was large and cosy with breathtaking view of the Dhauladhar mountain range. food was sumptuous. The staff was very warm and humble especially the manager Neha Sharma She surprised us and made our trip memorable by bringing us a anniversary cake on the house.
Would definitely love to stay there again whenever we get a chance to visit Palampur next.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Inu098
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 September 2021

Very nice location and great hospitality food also so great that you will miss it Palampur at the foot of the Dauladhar mountain range and situated in the tea gardens from above, this hotel enlivens the natural beauty. I recommend it to everyone for its good food quality and cleanliness, here covid protocol is also taken care of.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Hanishkaushal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Had an amazing stay at the resort which has awesome view of the mountains with tea plantation around. Very peaceful because of the location which is about 1.5 kms away from the market.
Best thing about the resort is the balcony. I could stay there all day long and not get bored a bit.
We also tried the dinner at their restaurant. It was amazing. We had paneer lababdar, Dal Makhani and Chicken rara with tandoori roti in breads. Very reasonable price with good service and supportive staff. Breakfast was also good but need to add south indian food to make it more appealing.
Every bit of the resort was on point.
If I have to rate I will rate 10/10 in all aspects Food, Location, Staff service, Manager, Rooms (last but not the least).

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank apoorvkaushal14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 September 2021

It's a really awesome property. Good view from the balcony. Rooms were clean and spacious. Food was good at the restaurant. Breakfast served was good too. Management was courteous. Ample space for the parking.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 18prateekk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021 via mobile

Hi,

I along with my family dined in restaurant on 21st August,2021 for dinner for the first time.

Starters ordered were Manchow soup, Dahi Kebab, crispy corns and roasted chicken which were good with decent presentation.

Main Course ordered was Butter Chicken(Non-Veg), Dal Makhni(Veg) and Sham Savere (Veg).
Food quality was really Pathetic and food was totally Tasteless.

Butter Chicken and Shaam Savere both were with same gravy sour in taste. Dal Makhni eventually had no taste at all!!!

2 Star rating just for the swift service.

Restaurant NOT Recommended at all. Needs loads of improvement!!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank anchit_saini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews