We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Green Paradise Resort”
Review of Sai Gardens

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Palampur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sai Gardens
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Palampur
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Sai Gardens is a nature lovers paradise ...... specially for families and couples who love their time being within nature that is .... extremely unspoilt surroundings , ideal for a weekend break away from the hustle and bustle of city life , where one could possibly spend umpteen hours daydreaming , relishing the culinary delights and lazing around .... the resort staff went out of their way to make me comfortable . Chanced upon the resort while looking for a one night stopover in between Dalhousie and Manali .... its a hidden secret not many in himachal are also aware of !!

I wish i could have stayed on a few more days ............

Room Tip: Do surely get in touch with Ms Nidhi Sharma , who shall help you with the best rooms in the property...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gl0beTr0tter_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 101 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2011

Very Very Good property in every aspect. Last week I planed my Ring Ceremony Party at Sai Garden. Everything was so good and well organised. Food Quality was very very good, everyone praised food quality and other arrangement. My guest stayed In Presidential Suite and they are very very happy with the food Quality and also room services. Hotel Staff is very Decent & Very helpfull. Rooms are very spacious and good view of Dhauladhar Range and Green Valley. This property is located outside the Noise and Pollution where you can feel Peace of mind. From the Meditatation point of View this is the best place. Those who are planning to go to himachal must visit Sai Garden Palampur.

Room Tip: Executive Grand and Presidential Suite Both are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DelhiSandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We booked this hotel for my wedding we 200guest last year, i still cant forget anything its meant to be very special Movement & Memorable place as i was getting married... but everything is went worst,many people are being attracted from the photographs. there is no proper service.the scenic beauty they are showing in there website is fake..hotel is surrounded by houses. they overcharged us, the arrangement promises was gone under the drain, on top if we ask extra light or curtains for the venue. they said its going to cost you extra which is ten time more what they said when i was booking where I've been paid for package. Wedding package. ..
We stayed there for three nights and it was such a depressing hotel, NO proper staff, after10pm no water nor staff are not ready to help ,no one at reception after5pm, management's are good for nothing
The strong smell of cheap disinfectant couldn't disguise the fact that the first room we were given was filthy. We settled for another for the main for puja and havan - at least the surfaces had been wiped, although the 'clean' bedlinen smelled none too fresh. We never suspected that the shower curtain in the bathroom and was closed for a good reason,the bedroom curtains were ready to fall
See photo of bath. It beggars belief that the management of the hotel could imagine that guests would not be appalled by such standards. I know 'Health and Safety' operates very differently in India but this was not a cheap 'doss-house' and I have paid to much and had so cheap standards of service's....
On wedding day its such a less light's, decorations was just below the standards,foods was rubbish,inside the banquet halls was not decorated at all. they charged us (500INR) per plated at lest 50 guest was not arrived. every one was not happy as their was no food left. they just liar's misleading what they can do or cant, and ripping people... they should shut up.. My worst hotel experience in India in my life.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank NishaSUppal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

A great place to relax and unwind.The cottages are superbly planned.. Very very cosy. The staff is polite and prompt. Food is very good. This is a space where you can truly relax, staff and management take care of everything.

We stayed in a lodge which was extremely beautiful, great view of mountains and the rest of the facilities were well taken care of. There were heavy rain but the staff made all efforts to make things work for us.
A good variety of Accommodation options varying from simple rooms to cottages to a complete private deluxe presidential suite. .We stayed at their family cottage located close to the restaurant area! Highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sparsh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

This is place where i got married and Everything went horribly bad. Whatever we had asked for was not done and they overcharged for everything. Don’t pick this hotel

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mohituppal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palampur
1.9 km away
RS Sarovar Portico, Palampur
2.9 km away
Hotel Highland Regency
Hotel Highland Regency
#2 of 9 in Palampur
55 reviews
2 km away
Hotel Surbhi
Hotel Surbhi
#3 of 9 in Palampur
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 km away
Rakkh Resort
Rakkh Resort
#8 of 81 in Dharamsala
69 reviews
8.3 km away
The Citadel Resorts, Jiya
8.1 km away
Nature Bloom Hotel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Gardens? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Gardens

Address: P O Bundla Tea Estate | Kangra Valley, Palampur 176061, India
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kangra District > Palampur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Palampur
Price Range: ₹ 2,130 - ₹ 20,076 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NATURE & LUXURY BEAUTIFULLY PRICEDIn a beautiful setting , overlooking the Dhauladhar Himalayan range , Hotel Sai Gardens offers a special approach in everything it does. The rooms are individual in style and layout with all the comforts a seasoned traveler would expect.The 57 beautifully appointed boutique Double Bed rooms include family cottages, luxurious suites and business rooms. Most have superb views of the Snow Capped Himalayas to the rear and the lovely garden to the front. Reflecting of a European Chalet, Sai Gardens is the number one ranked mountain resort in Himachal Pradesh featuring rich wood accents, adventure activities and spa and wellness packages. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sai Gardens Palampur, Himachal Pradesh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing