We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Hotel Priyadarshini was outstanding for its location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Priyadarshini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Priyadarshini
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Macclesfield
Level Contributor
76 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Hotel Priyadarshini was outstanding for its location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in Hospet, it took 9 hours by train from Goa inland, We were off to see the riuns at Hampi in India, easily the best trip ive ever been on. We arrived and the staff were very friendly, the restaurant for a really 3rd world country was exceptional. The people here are so poor, but not once did I see anyone complain and most were contantly smiling, anyway back to the hotel, the rooms were clean and air conditioned the beds were fresh and comfortable and the service was exceptional. It is a culture shock, but if you want to stay in Hospet, this is the hotel I would recommend. Well Done

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkWButler5705
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    30
    24
    10
    5
See reviews for
32
15
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hospet
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2009

Yes priyadarshini is centrally located,good but housekeeping is nil.Bar attached is always full and lot of mosquitose,parking congestedbut still ok.

Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vijaymallaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hospet hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2008

I'm surprised by the reviews on here because we found the hotel to be clean and well kept when we stayed there in Feb 2008.

There were some building works happening in the hotel when we stayed, which could mean that it's undergoing an overhaul and possibly has improved even more.

The rooms were clean and well furnished. The bathroom was equally as clean. However, there was a problem with hot water, as it was limited. To be honest though, if you're experiencing 30 degree (C) weather outside the last thing you want is a hot shower so it wasn't a real problem.

The thing I liked least about this hotel was the attached restaurant. The service was terrible. We waited more than an hour for lunch and dinner was an absolute disaster. The second night at this hotel we discovered a restaurant nearby called The Purple Grass that was very, very nice. I would recommend it.

The hotel itself was fine, especially if you're using it as a base to explore nearby Hampi.

  • Liked — Our room was comfortable
  • Disliked — The restaurant - service was terrible.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LDNgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2008

This hotel truly has to be on the list of the worst hotels on earth.

Arrived late afternoon 4th March to witness two waiters fighting on the floor in the bar, kicking three bells out of each other. No management around to fix the problem. And it got worse from there.

The room (D17, fourth floor) was supposedly “ready”.
In fact it was filthy, with used, stained sheets, a single dirty towel and broken aircon. An immediate complaint got the response – “we will fix it”.
But – 30 minutes later – no action.
Visited the manager – and at least got one clean sheet and a clean towel, they thumped the aircon unit which made it emit dust and noise (it stayed useless), but they didn’t clean the floors.

A promise to be “shown two alternate rooms” resulted in a roomboy opening the door on a room containing an Indian family watching TV, and a second scruffy room where three Indian ladies had been chatting, quickly departing, and stating they would “clean the room soon”. So I gave up on that promise and decided to suffer the problems for 2 nights.

At 11pm – discovered the bathroom was infested with cockroaches. Not the little baby ones one frequently sees in hot climes – these were the big Momma/Poppa/Grandad variety – two inches plus long. And lots and lots of them.

Next day, noticed the mattress under the stained sheets – found it truly revolting. Years of foul stains.
Insisted to reception that the room should be cleaned properly.
By 3.30pm absolutely zero result.

Complained again. By 7.30pm found they had swept the floor of the bedroom – but left the bathroom floor as it had been for apparently the previous 5 years. And they had provided a single extra poorly washed sheet and a towel.

11pm – discovered they had actually replaced the previously semi-clean pillowcases with used blood-stained ones!!
Yes- they had actually done that!! Took pillows to managers office, placed them on his desk and described to him what he should do. (almost politely). Got replacement pillow cases.

Midnight – met my friends the giant cockroaches in the bathroom again.
Noticed that the safety card telling you how to escape if this place caught fire told one how to escape from a completely different room!!

Next morning – took a few photographs – and checked out resolving to ensure that as many people were warned about this place as possible.

DO NOT GO THERE unless you aim to catch a disease - or are really interested in cockroaches.

  • Liked — Nothing - it was disgusting!!
  • Disliked — The cockroaches and the dirt
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank UkBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2008

Priyadarshini Hotel is located in Hospet India which is 12 km from the Heritage Site of Hampi. Hospet is a moderate size city with few relatively inexpensive hotels and is more dirty than most Indian cities we have visited. We are 4 senior citizen who have travelled extensively in India and the far east. We stayed at the Priyadarshini for three nights and the two rooms utilized basically were the same. The room itself was large, refurbished, clean and properly equipped with A/C and fan. The bathroom had also been refurbished and the fixtures were adequate; however, the extent of the mold on the inside bathroom door and elsewhere in the bathroom coupled with the virtual lack of hot water and no water from the hot water tap at times made the hotel minimally acceptable. To solve this problem we used our immersible hot water heaters in the water filled pail typically found in Indian bathrooms. It took about 45 minutes to heat the water. Using that and the small rinse bucket we had sufficient hot water for one person to take a shower. Thus we overcame the problem. Food in the attached outside restaurant was excellent. Breakfast was in the inside restaurant and was also good. We ate porridge each day as we were tired of dry cereal and eggs. Cost of the room was about $47 per night excluding all meals. IN VISITING HOSPET / HAMPI BE SURE TO BRING PLENTY OF MOSQUITO REPELLANT AS THEY ARE A PROBLEM. The electricity goes off in Hospet on a regular basis and the hotel generator causes a spike in the voltage. The spike caused by battery charger to malfunction. Thus a word of caution on the use of battery chargers. We had no problem with the telephone chargers.

  • Liked — Room basically was clean.
  • Disliked — Mold in the bathroom, lack of hot water, lack of any water from the hot water tap
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dozer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.8 km away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 835 reviews
0.5 km away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
5.3 km away
Heritage Resort Hampi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 km away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
30.7 km away
Hotel Rock Regency
Hotel Rock Regency
#2 of 9 in Bellary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
10.2 km away
Hotel Mayura Bhuvaneshwari Kamalapur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Priyadarshini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Priyadarshini

Property: Hotel Priyadarshini
Address: No. 5/45 A, Station Road, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price range (per night): ₹ 938 - ₹ 5,095
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Priyadarshini 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Greetings of the day!!!!!!! We are proud and happy to inform you that we have completed Three decades of service in hospitality under our Flagship Hotel Brand name, HOTEL PRIYADARSHINI at Hospet ( Hampi ). To celebrate this occasion we are glad to inform you that , we have opened a new hotel in the same premises under the name of PRIYADARSHINI PRIDE. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, TravelGuru, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Priyadarshini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Priyadarshini Hotel Hospet
Hotel Priyadarshini Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing