We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly priced for a sub-standard rooms”
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Malligi
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Initially I had a great opinion about this hotel while booking and after reading tripadvisor reviews. But once after checkin I realized why did I come here. I agree this hotel has a big swimming pool, good restaurants, great ambience, good staff etc.

But the room was not so good. Towels provided were bit old and discoloured. In bathroom flush was not working and not so clean. The room has centralized air conditioning and hence you cannot adjust to make it more cool. It was not so cold enough at this summer time, so had to switch on fan at full speed. Once I open the curtains I got to see the sewage treatment plan site.

Hotel complex has good space for car parking, two or three different restaurants, bar is available. I would not suggest this place for stay for the high price and cleanliness, instead for food you may want to visit.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kthanigai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Sir,

Greetings for the day!!!

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. We thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel.

We are very glad to note that your enjoyed the Ambience, Pool, Restaurant and other facilities at the Hotel. We sincerely regret not having been able to fulfill your expectations this time with room experience Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our services.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (939)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

267 - 271 of 939 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2016

Hotel is excellent and staff is also frendly. Thanks to Mr. Manohar Rao (Guest relations Manager) from Hotel Malligi. A perfect superrbbbbbb hotel in hospet. The Food was excellent with 2-3 restaurant option.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sanjay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Mr. Sanjay,

Greetings for the day!!!

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet. Thank you so much for leaving us such an excellent review.

We are so glad to note that you had a great stay and really appreciate your praises regarding the service at our Hotel.
We are also pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

A well appointed room with all the facilities required. The location is perfect to visiting the adjacent culturally significant area. A must to eat at the in-house restaurant Temptations. The meal was a truly enjoyable experience, served by staff who couldn't do enough to help.

Management in the hotel were very helpful in showing me the best places to visit as it was my first time in such a beautiful place. I wish to go back soon and eat that creamy tikka masala again!

Thank you for a wonderful stay Malligi!

Room Tip: Pick one of the suites; reasonably priced and worth the extra spend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kieren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Kieren,

Greetings for the day!!!

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi. Thank you for your delightful 5* review.

We are thrilled to read that you had such a memorable trip and you truly enjoyed your stay at Hotel Malligi
We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy our Restaurants and that you found our location to be ideal and convenient for exploring all that Hampi has to offer.

We thank you for staying with us and We would love to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Good food, and excellent service. Searching for stay at Hampi for at a decent cost. This is the hotel. Neat beds, clean toilets, clean towels, and the room do not smell, even after being a bit old. Food is really good, and cost is reasonable. Sure stay it is.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nithya v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Mr. Balaji,

Greetings for the day!!!

We thank you for choosing Malligi during your recent visit to Hospet and we thank you for the wonderful review on your stay.
We are delighted to note that you have enjoyed your stay, and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations. I am very pleased that you found us good value for money as that is exactly what we aim to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

Excellent Hotel with Good Food, The Food was excellent with 2-3 restaurant option.
The Room was really excellent with all the facility.The hotel staffs are quiet good and cooperative. Near Hospete Railway Station with all the facility.

Room Tip: A/C suites are Good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pranabpattnaik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2016

Dear Mr. Pranab Pattnaik,

Greetings for the day!!!

We are delighted you chose to stay with us during your recent visit to Hampi. Thank you so much for leaving us a great review.

We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your nice comments about our staff. I am glad that you were able to enjoy our restaurants and found our location convenient.

We thank you for staying with us and We would love to welcome you back for another unforgettable stay.

With warm personal regards,

Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
1.4 km away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
9.8 km away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#1 of 6 in Hampi
230 reviews
27.2 km away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Heritage Resort Hampi
9.8 km away
Shivavilas Palace, HAMPI (An ITC WelcomHeritage Hotel)
0.8 km away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road | Hampi, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range: ₹ 1,486 - ₹ 4,715 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Booking.com, Yatra, Agoda, ClearTrip, Hotels.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Hotel Malligi Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing