We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A nice place in Hospet.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level Contributor
80 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“A nice place in Hospet.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I am a regular visitor to this hotel, At least twice a month.
Good Food, Good Hospitality, indeed a very good place in Hospet.
The main section is closed during off season however the other section is equally good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeeKay7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Royal Orchid team is delighted to have a guest like you on regular basis. Your comments would certainly motivate the team to deliver the best in approaching days.

We assure you a memorable stay during your next visit.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

752 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    340
    118
    25
    15
See reviews for
303
193
29
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

The hotel is worth the money shelled out. Indian food was awesome. The staff is also very courtious and friendly. In all the hotel left a impression that will always remain etched in the memory and I will definitely like to go back to this place again.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SameerBhargava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

It’s really our pleasure to go through your valuable comments and we assure you about your awesome experience your next visit to our lovely hotel.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

We have booked 02 rooms and 04 friends stayed in this hotel. We were to attend a wedding in Hospet hence planned to stay in this hotel with our previous good experience with Royal Orchid brand. It did not upset us, it was worth staying and we had good stay over all. Value for the money we paid. Rooms, breakfast was extremely good. Room service needs improvement and the staff needs to be more professional.

Room Tip: Pool facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shivayovi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 6 June 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our services. We will certainly work on the area of improvements.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm Regards

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Everything about this place is great. Now that I have started with that sentence let me elaborate.

We checked in here after a long drive from Hassan through a few bits of terrible state highways and a long stretch of single carriage national highway leading up to Hospet from Chitradurga. From the moment we got in the experience was so good that we managed to forget the tiring journey. Greeted by traditional drummer at the entrance, to the welcome drinks and the seamless check in all worked well.

The hotel was running on a shoestring staff due to the off season period (May - the hottest period) that we were in. The hotel essentially has two sections. The main building where the lobby is also houses the restaurants, bar, business rooms and the suites. The other section is at the rare of the main building adjoining the swimming pool and these have a series of rooms in two storied buildings that the management calls the standard rooms. In my opinion, if you are on a vacation, these rooms are a far better option than those in the main building as they come with balconies opening out to adjoining sugar cane fields or onto the swimming pool. The main building was non-functional during my stay so my opinion is merely a guess. Am told by the staff that the rooms in the main building is steeped in opulence and comfort but I was more than happy with the room I got.

The coffee shop at the hotel serves multi cuisine and the waiters do a fabulous job. Room service was also excellent. The stay comes with breakfast and they have a very decent spread to offer, The swimming pool is a very big attraction at the hotel and it is well maintained. I have only good memories of this place and I must note that it is value for money and despite running on low man power they manage to do a great job. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to visit Hampi

Room Tip: I recommend the standard rooms in the cottage section at the rare of the hotel. Ask for a room overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HeliosAdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for sharing your experience about our hotel and we are glad to know that you liked our services.

Your comments made us feel that we are going on a right track to make our guests stay most memorable and value for money.

Royal Orchid Central Kireeti team looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back at our hotel.

Warm Regards


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nr Geneva
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Although a 25 min ride away from Hampi, I thoroughly recommend this hotel. Bright and clean with smiling, helpful service. Very nice to come back to after a day in the heat in Hampi. The swimming pool is great and the foot massage divine!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SarahCarrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 28 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

We value your feedback and we feel proud to go through such a delightful comments.

We look forward to welcoming you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
1.3 km away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
5.4 km away
Heritage Resort Hampi
9.7 km away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.2 km away
Hyatt Place Hampi
Hyatt Place Hampi
#1 of 9 in Bellary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Priyadarshini Pride
8.7 km away
Orange County Hampi
Orange County Hampi
#1 of 1 in Kamalapur
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Property: Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Address: Station Road, Hospet 583239, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,113 - ₹ 6,971
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelGuru and Expedia so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing