We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location, Large Rooms, Not Great With Interiors!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shanbhag Towers International
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Location, Large Rooms, Not Great With Interiors!!”
Reviewed 18 December 2011

I Visited this Hotel in October, 2011 during the Diwali. Well the major advantage to this hotel is its location. Its bang next to the Hospet city bus-stand and u can just walk in. Its a pretty large hotel for a small city with a large open center area in the ground floor with many deity of lord Ganesha. I stayed at a double A.C deluxe room and the first thing that one will observe in the room is the sheer size of it. I haven't measure it, but I'm sure that it must be 15' x 25' or more. However, the furniture is pretty basic and are poorly maintained. The bathroom is also large with a bathtub which you won't even think of using. Even the bathroom is quite poorly maintained. The food taste is good with many options which are reasonably priced. Even the service is fast. The only downside is the utensils and the cutlery & crockery used which are quite sub standard. Overall, a OK budget option to stay in a small city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kaustav_Gayen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    13
    17
    2
    6
See reviews for
20
4
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

It was a good stay that i had in Shanbhag when i visited Hampi this sept. The hotel is huge. the rates were pretty econimical. (500/- for single). thought it was a single requested, the room given to me was a double though. it has a capsule elevator installed which makes it easy for the seniors especially. It is very close to the bus stand as well. On top of that, it has a nice Bar. yummm which i liked the most in it. Overall, it was a good experience, i am sure you would enjoy the same as well. The front desk staff was so excited to help me with information on Hampi and all that. They also have a nice tourist map of Hampi which you may want to pick it up before you head to Hampi

Have a good trip.

Vipin

Room Tip: there are lot of Shanbagh hotels around the one that i stayed. I assume they all belong to one perso...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vipin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Cleanliness- OK, Very economical rates. Service - OK , but very convenient & food was good - the breakfast was Very Good.

Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank saumitra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijayawada, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2010

we are stay in hotel for one day.rooms are so neat especially bath tubs are so good.hotel persons arranged the car for sight seeing.staff also very obedient.everybody should visit atleast once in their lifetime this hampi prefer shanbagh hotel only.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vasu1980in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2010

We stayed at Shanbhag towers when we visited Hampi. It is an average hotel with limited parking space. The room given to us was big and the AC was effective. The bathroom was of average quality. For the price we paid, these things were quite sufficient.
Staff was supportive. Food we had from the Shanbhag restaurant was quite spicy and good.
We stayed for 2 nights and had a good time in the hotel.

  • Liked — value for money
  • Disliked — cleanliness
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank globe_trotter3105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hospet
0.4 km away
Hotel Priyadarshini Classic
0.7 km away
Hotel Malligi
Hotel Malligi
#1 of 7 in Hospet
4.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
0.9 km away
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Clarks Inn Hampi
Clarks Inn Hampi
#3 of 6 in Hampi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
5.6 km away
Heritage Resort Hampi
0.4 km away
Hotel Swathi
Hotel Swathi
#2 of 9 in Hospet
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanbhag Towers International? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanbhag Towers International

Property: Shanbhag Towers International
Address: Shanbhag Circle | College Road, Hospet 583201, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bellary District > Hospet
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price range (per night): ₹ 843 - ₹ 1,427
Hotel Class:2 star — Shanbhag Towers International 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra so you can book your Shanbhag Towers International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanbhag Towers International Hotel Hospet
Shanbhag Towers International Hospet, Karnataka

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing