We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
47
93
48
32
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
93
48
32
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station off season one night visiting mont st michel bath street town cheese
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Wearrived just before the reception was closing, after having read reviws. Met by friendly receptionist, though with poor english. Rooms were ok. Centrally located in Pontorson. Parked in the street outside for free. Opted for the 9Euro breakfast, which had a great selection of bread and croissants and yoghurt, orange juice and good, strong coffee. Misses fresh fruit and vegetables, but overall it was worth it. Could stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fluppi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Stayed on a special offer for 2 nights included breakfast and parking. Welcome and service was perfect we were the only guests as this was the off season, Breakfast was more then what we required typical continental cold ham, bread basket with very tasty croissants and great coffee. Rooms were very attractive we had room 210, I personaly liked the painting on the wall of the semi nude women:), Bathroom was with a full bath. Flat screen plenty of stations in french and english, free wifi. Coffee and tea in the room. Its about a 10 minute ride to Mt st michel with the car from the hotel. There is a bus service but we didnt use it from the train station just acrosst the street from the Hotel Ariane. Its location is ideal for a visit to normandy as well as Brittany. I was impressed that the hotel remained open for just 2 guests and offered full service the whole stay. Well worth the stay

Room Tip: The bed we had was excellent. room 210
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rastabasta666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

When i arrived at this hotel
the reception was closing...

in the morning i had bad breakfast coffee was not warm.
also i was really angry when i asked for the toilet paper
this hotel had not kleenax so only paper i can use is toilet paper but the lady said the toilet paper is for 4 days so she can not give me the paper.
OH MY GOD

also i asked her for towers
but she said u must have two n asking her 3 time i can receive the towers

service is awful
how come this hotel can be 3 star?

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Extraordinary402500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Certainly not the most romantic of hotels but one of the best value on the doorstep of Le Mont St Michel. Comfortable beds, good wi-fi and a powerful shower - overall a good experience. However, be careful parking your car outside on the street - we had an attempted robery of a bike from the roof (on a bike rack) which messed up the rack (at least they didn't get the bike - it was well locked). Not the hotel's fault - however they weren't at all helpful when we told them what hapened. Like most hotels of this calibre, the extra cost breakfast is not worth paying for. We didn't dine in the restaurant but rather went to a different place on the main street. Not a lothappens in Pontoson after dark so don't be expecting a wild night.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FreshEire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Booked to stay 1 night and decided to stay a 2nd night as we arrived afternoon and rather than have our selves under too much pressure as we wanted to visit Mont St Michel booked 2nd night and no problem wiht hotel in doing so. Loved the old building, new building modern and clean. Breakfast typically contintental and fine for us. Parking secure. Perhaps the bath was alittle on the small size but functioning no problem. Hotel staff friendly (Owner in particular) and helpful with local information.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolAO758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews