We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
20
29
20
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
29
20
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews survivor island mud volcano two nights coral reef reception area great fun bad weather buffet style jungle trekking three days fish i don t know bit run down tea and coffee per person air conditioning quiet beach
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

We stayed here as a family of 4 for a night after a 12 night tour of Borneo. The food was good, the staff friendly, the scenery gorgeous. Yes, the electricity is rationed but it is mostly off through times of the day when you wouldn't normally be in your room, keeping the fridge door shut will keep it's contents cold and the electricity is on overnight for the ac. The mud pool was an experience that I'm glad I did but wouldn't do a second time as there is no steps etc to help less flexible people get out (also some sort of roof system wouldn't go amiss to stop twigs and leaves being in the mud). After leaving the mud pool washing off in the sea was wonderful, especially as the sea was warm to wade into! All in all the place is slightly rough around the edges but there are worse places to spend 24 hours.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LizL1487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed here as a family with teenagers at end of a tour for 2 nights
The accommodation is a bit run down and there is no power for parts of the day and they have cheeky monkeys who might try to steal your food
However the staff are so nice
The food good
They snorkelling and coral very good and we loved the snake island trip
They have good evening activities too
The management should put more into clearing the beach and having a more constant power supply and then it would really improve it
But the sun shone and we really enjoyed ourselves !

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

my friend and I had three days here and we loved it. Sadly the accomodation is a bit rough which is a pity because otherwise this is a perfect place to visit. the food is fine and the staff are really nice, we loved the bird sond the lizards and the beautiful surroundings the beach is just glorious. The mud pool was fun. If you are a fussy person this is not for you but if you have the right attitude and love being surrounded by nature you will love it.

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Janet019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Pulau Tiga was, unfortunately, very unpleasant. We were first ‘welcomed’ with an unpalatable lunch, and the food throughout our stay continued to be bland and disappointing. The next upset were the rooms: the pillows felt like WW2 sandbags, the beds were very uncomfortable and the air con was broken, deserting us when we needed it most. The electricity was also rationed during the day, and even in the hours that it was supposed to be switched on, it took an hour and many demands for a staff member to finally turn it on. Rats swarmed the premises at night, however I don’t know if that is in their power to keep them away. A key reason as to why we didn’t enjoy our stay was because there is simply not much to do there-after spending a lot of time enjoying the sea and sunbathing, we resorted to making origami cockroaches and doing ancient Bornean dances just to fill time. The only silver linings to the hotel is that the surroundings are indisputably beautiful, getting up close to the amazing monitor lizards which roam the place, and the snorkelling which is also a great little activity. But all in all, it is not the most comfortable place to stay in Borneo.

Date of stay: July 2018
2  Thank JackAverre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

We only got to spend one night at survivor island. The island itself, like too many places has a massive garbage problem but that I can't blame on the operators of this 'camp'. Staying there was really a very pleasant experience, the surroundings are kept clean, staff was very friendly and helpful and food was really good. The room is quite comfortable, AC works well enough only the bathroom really needs repairs. The shower can't really be called working anymore and the whole room gets flooded when showering. Quite a lot of rats at night, not sure if this is something that can or should be changed but worth mentioning.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GuenterD1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews