We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
53
47
15
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
47
15
3
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Highly recommended , Great value for money , rooms nice, traditional and clean , great team and great restaurant , very popular with people living around . Sunset is fantastic and beach just in front .
Perfect and must stay place for 1-2 days , when exploring Sardenia

Stayed: July 2016
Thank JanM887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2015

The room was very comfortable. Appreciated the large shower with ample space for sharing and the daily change of towels; bath towels were large and fresh. The restaurant has a beautiful view and the food is gorgeous: great selection of grilled fresh fish and vegetables.
Unfortunately, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Croissants and packaged toast every day is boring. For what you pay, the breakfast should offer freshly made toast and greater variety. It would be ideal go try some local cheeses and pastries as well as artisinal honey and jam.
No access to WiFi can also be a down-side.

Room Tip: Beware there is no WiFi. Get a room with a sea view.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2015

The drive alone along the costa verde is breathtaking! We saw our hotel from a distance and hoped that it was our destination because it was perched right on a cliff over the ocean. Sure enough, that was Corsaro Nero. Every detail here is gorgeous inside and out. We checked into our beautiful room and even though the cafe was closed, when we asked to buy a drink they offered us the menu and served us a great lunch over looking the ocean. We went down to the beach after lunch to discover a great beach bar with snacks and drinks, and the gentleman operating it took great care of us. For 10 Euros we had nice lounge chairs and an umbrella all day long. The beach is gorgeous with wonderful clear water. After our days at the beach, the restaurant was a real treat. We watched the sunset over the sea with excellent food, wine and service. This hotel will not disappoint! Excellent, relaxing experience.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2014

We did the whole package! Great time at the beache site. Even scuba diving was nice at the rocks nearby. Many small fishes. And in the evenings we really enjoyed the fresh fish that was served in the restaurant. Highly to recommend!

Room Tip: Take the room with sea view. It's really worth it!
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisclarins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2011

This is really a restaurant on the beach that has five bedrooms attached. The rooms are of reasonable size and very good quality with an excellent finish. They share a terrace that looks out over the beach and have a wonderful view. The position on the Costa Verde, about twenty minutes drive from Arbus, is almost unmatched, though there is a very high quality but much more expensive hotel nearby, along an unmade road and through a couple of fords. The Corsaro Nero itself is not inexpensive, costing around £100 for bed and breakfast but is well worth it for a night or two if you are touring down the coast, on your way somewhere or even as a substantial detour. We ourselves took a big detour just to visit this coast with its magnificent beaches and sand dunes. Travelling from the north of Sardinia down to Cagliari we cut across the island to Arbus.

The large restaurant, also with magnificent views, is of a high standard and worth booking in high season. The service was friendly but you may struggle to find someone who speaks English. In high season, particularly, this is likely to be a resort that is dominated by Italian tourists.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BAF_52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews