We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Candelaria

Outdoor Dining with Panaramic Sea Views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outdoor Dining with Panaramic Sea Views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Outdoor Dining with Panaramic Sea Views
Lounge
Dining
Lounge
Modern Fully Equipped Kitchen
Fully Fitted Bathroom
Master Bedroom
Fully Fitted Bathroom
En suite Master Bathroom
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom 1
Twin Bedroom2
Outdoor Games
Indoor Pool Table
Indoor Football Table
Barbeque Area
Barbeque Area
Outdoor Seating
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Tias, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Rosierob1...
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed 6 March 2014 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week during October school week. Gary and Wendy were there to greet us and give us some tips on restaurants and places to go. The actual villa is lovely, light airy, very spacious plenty room for 9people. Everything you could ever want in a home is there. We hired a car online which was around £60 for the week - fuel is local and cheap. The villa is about 10 minute drive from airport. 5 minute drive from Tias restaurants bars and Hipperdino(which stocks all you need).
Having your own pool but close to the main resorts was ideal for us, 15year old daughter and 10 year old daughter. Games room to keep them busy but to be honest they hardly moved from the lovely sized pool.
All in all a great holiday, we will return and definitely would recommend.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carluke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa and all its amenities
Liked least: nothing to comment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Feb 2014
Many thanks for your recent review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our holiday home and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
donald m
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great villa shame about problems not getting sorted”
Reviewed 1 February 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Had a 2 week holiday at this villa from night one we had no channels 1-5 emailed villa owner no reply over the tv channels yet had a reply over pool not being as warm as we were assured it would be, rang villa manager she said we were awaiting on a new sky card, it never turned up on the second week asked about tv channels again villa manager thought it had been sorted said she would get onto it but as I said still nothing, towards end if week one water kept going off was told needed to reset trip switch done this loads of times woke up on three mornings with no water couldn't shower or flush toilets which is unhygienic middle of second week pump got replaced but it still went off a few times must be a underlying problem, don't get me wrong it's a lovely villa with great views but not so helpful owner

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2014
Many thanks for your recent review.We value all customer feedback and apologise for any inconvenience caused to you during your stay. The issues you talk of were circumstances beyond our control, however we did endeavour to get the issues sorted.Unfortunately they could not be fully rectified before the end of your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie M
West Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding villa - amazing value”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We have now stayed at Casa Candelaria on 3 occasions. Twice as a couple and once with my 70yr+ parents. Having for many years chosen villa's as opposed to hotels or apartments we can not recommend Casa Candelaria highly enough. We love the peaceful location in a residential area and the fact that you are only a short distance by taxi to Peurto del Carmen packed with good restaurants along with the bars and eateries you would expect. The villa itself is extremely well equipped and always immaculately clean. the inside is very spacious and outside the pool area and patio including the covered seating area makes it difficult to head out and explore! We always said we would holiday somewhere different each time - but it is so difficult not to keep coming back!
Debbie & Russ x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Coming home
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. It is nice to know we are getting right.Kind Regards
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Oct 2013
Thank you so very much for your lovely review. It is nice to know we are getting it right.
Kind Regards
Wendy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing