We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad service/ food!”
Review of Aviones

Aviones
Ranked #18 of 24 Restaurants in Barranquitas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bad service/ food!”
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We drove over 2 hours to get there once we got there we couldn't even go inside all the planes -_- 2 out of 3 were locked. Once we went 2 place our order the waitress told us she didn't have about 5 plates available off the menu. N the ones that were available were pretty pricey. Our shrimps were burnt to a crisp, my daughters rice plate took about an hour to come and once there even the rice was burnt. They had the odasity to include 15% to the check and when I gave the waitress the money to pay she took over 15 mins to bring me my change and the place was not packed at all. Definitely a waste of time, money n a whole day of our vacation

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanyandana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    25
    29
    30
    69
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Rico
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Service”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We went on father’s Day (june 17), around 12 m. A group of 10 people, many seniors and the Granma have walking device. The waiting time was around 5 min. They prepare the nearest table to the exist, Grandma can’t walk too much. The services was excellent appetizer came fast with the drink. The appetizer and drink had good taste. We stop by not for lunch just to saw the place and have some snacks. When we ask for the ticket the ask several time why we leave ? we explain the reason to visit the restaurant.
In my opinion the services was excellent. A rush day like father’s day in many place the service sometime is bad. But in AVIONES was great experience

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aknaibth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not recommended”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We went to aviones with a group of 4 adults and 4 kids. We ordered and had to wait more than an hour.The kids were starving.The food was average. Restrooms were dirty. We live at the west part of PR and it was a long trip and we didn't like it. There were more people talking about the bad service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcv77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Delicious food inside an airplane!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Excellent restaurant located inside a real airplane parked in a beautifull country scenery. The food was delicious, the employees A+, and the view is breathtaking!! Loved everything about it!!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maryracing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Terrible experience, do not waste your money here”
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Do not go to Aviones to eat!!!! We went on a Saturday, with a party of 7. When we got there there was only another table and us. The waitress took our order and after 45 minutes our drinks (4 sodas, water and one beer) were still not delivered. We asked several times for our order and drinks and they said they were taking care of a private activity and that we had to wait. We even had a pregnant lady in our table and no one offered her anything to calm down her hunger. After 2 hours we left the place with no drinks served and no food to taste. Terrible experience!!!! Please do not waste your money and gas!!! There are better places to eat in Barranquitas.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jossie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aviones also viewed

Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
 
Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
 
Barranquitas, Puerto Rico
Ciales, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Aviones? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing