We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre- show meal”
Review of La Porto Italiano

La Porto Italiano
Ranked #1 of 49 Restaurants in Billingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 15
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a pre show meal which was served piping hot with fresh produce used. Very well cooked and tasty.
Friendly, helpful staff and a cosy restaurant. Superb, I would highly recommend booking a table because it is a popular restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Dot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Still the best restaurant in Billingham. Great menu, fantastic specials with really great service! Make sure you book first!

Date of visit: November 2018
2  Thank Z6393YFleeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2018 via mobile

The food was very tasty. I got goats cheese and mushroom for starter and husband the mozzarella sticks. In the past we got pasta which was delish so we decided to try the pizza this time. This was not so great. I like wood fired pizzas as they authentic. This was more like an asda pizza, tasted ok but nothing to go back for. However I will be back and get the pasta again.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Amy878787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2018 via mobile

Very warm atmosphere and lovely staff. Me and my partner had two pasta dishes both were cooked and flavoured to perfection. Would highly recommend. Prices aren't too bad either.

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank Pearson24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

Never disappointed when I come here. The food is consistently good and very good value on the early bird deals. Can get very warm in the restaurant though due to many bodies in such a small place and an open kitchen. Would recommend though.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Bamb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Porto Italiano also viewed

Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 
Cowpen Bewley, Billingham
Stockton-on-Tees, England
 
Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees
 

Been to La Porto Italiano? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing