We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
198
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
198
3
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kowie river attention to detail guest house private patio gale force winds slice of heaven nothing is too much self catering excellent accommodation amazing breakfast great position wonderful guesthouse bed and breakfast rooms are beautiful family room no hesitation in recommending first stop
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2017

This guest house is situated in a lovely location overlooking the Kowie River and is close to the centre of Port Alfred. The accommodation is clean and comfortable with the added advantage of facilities for self catering if you wish. The breakfasts were excellent and the owners most welcoming.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Russell4422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldfish027, Owner at Kowie River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give our Guest House such a lovely review.
It was lovely having you stay with us.
Kind regards
KRGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Our second stay at this lovely guest house . The rooms have great stoeps with fantastic views over the river. The breakfasts are delicious and varied. Dale, Ditte and staff do an excellent job, not forgetting Graham too! A most delightful and welcoming place to stay.
Thank you all. We shall return!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RODNEYANDPAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldfish027, Owner at Kowie River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

It is lovely welcoming friends back to our Guest House.
Thank you for the lovely review.
Wishing you a wonderful holiday in S.A.
Kind regards
KRGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Everything about this guest house is better than expected. The location, furnishings, breakfast service,.... everything surprises on the up side. Lots to do and see in the area too. Thank you and well done!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mhaine_306045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldfish027, Owner at Kowie River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you for the lovely,detailed review you have given our Guest House.
It was our pleasure having you and your family stay with us.
Kind regards
KRGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 via mobile

We went know in Xmas and we loved it! The view is incredible, the staff very friendly and made us feel very comfortable and the room is clean and modern, just perfect, not to mention, the breakfast there is out of this world! ( I forgot the chef's namechef but jezz we really enjoyed the fresh cooked breakfast)

Thank you guys, we made our stay very pleasant!

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Monalisa1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldfish027, Owner at Kowie River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

"The Barefoot Chef" ( Dale) thanks you for the lovely review.
It was a pleasure having you stay at our Guest House.
Kind regards
KRGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

what an amazing stay - we could not have asked for anything more. The attention to detail was fantastic and all the little touches made such a difference. beautiful rooms, views and a scrumptious breakfast to look forward to every day, We can not recommend this place enough. Thank you for your hospitality Ditee and Dale and for starting our holiday off in such style.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank russellvixen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goldfish027, Owner at Kowie River Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2017

Thank you " russellvixen" for the lovely detailed review.
Lovely having you stay at our Guest House.
Kind regards
KRGH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews