We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Royal Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dockside Guest House(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$ 46
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beach House(Port Alfred)
US$ 161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mansfield Reserve(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$ 48
US$ 47
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Halyards Hotel(Port Alfred)
US$ 71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A Villa de Mer(Port Alfred)
US$ 64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

MyPond Hotel(Port Alfred)(Great Value!)
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 107
US$ 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 511
US$ 435
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (10)
Filter reviews
10 results
Traveller rating
6
3
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
3
0
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 10 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2012

This B&B rates highly based on the owners, Anthony and Colleen, who are so friendly I'd go back over and over! The rooms themselves are spacious, beautifully decorated, and luxurious, and breakfast was laid on like we were at a 5-star resort! If the weather had been nicer we'd probably have taken advantage of the pool; as it was we lounged around in the lovely comfortable living room and helped ourselves from the honour-bar. A really restful stay making Port Alfred well-worth visiting.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kerryraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

We drove into small seaside town of Port Alfred without a hotel booking and in desperate need of somewhere clean, comfortable and welcoming after having spent the previous night without sleep on safari in one of the Eastern Cape’s game reserves. Sometimes in life – chance can pay dividends. And by chance we saw a road sign to “Carnoustie” showing 5 stars with its promise of just that - the 5 star luxury we were craving. So we followed the signs and found a perfect resting place.

Carnoustie (or is it 4Carnoustie?) is about 1 block from the shore but built on a hillside giving panoramic views of the shoreline. The property is built on a number of different levels with most of the guest rooms located on the top floors. We were shown to a corner room at the end of the veranda with double aspect windows. Fantastic views, spacious bright room with comfortable bed and pillows, air-con, free wifi and amazing value for money. Even the en-suite shower had a view. We paid 800 Rand for the room plus breakfast. I would happily have paid double!!

Just along the veranda was the lounge and a small splash pool. Incidentally, we noticed on the floor below a large apartment with self catering kitchen and open plan living accommodation, 2 double bedrooms with ensuite and private decking. Again with stunning views so I made a note for the future because, for 2 couples sharing, it would be a great location. Our host, Anthony, was most charming and very helpful. That evening we drove into town to eat and at Anthony’s suggestion went to the Wharf Street Brew Pub which was a delight. Would definitely stay at Carnoustie again but next time for longer.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chadsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews