We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
5
12
12
13
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
12
12
13
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I stayed here in September 2012 and it was the second time staying in this area and I would never go back to this hotel! Upon arrival, we were shown to a room separate from the main corridor which had no lights so was pitch black, just outside of our room the rubbish was kept. In our room we had a broken fridge, a TV with only half the channels, the floor hadn't been hoovered as it had fingernails on it and goodness knows what else. We also had no hot water for 4 days out of the 7 that we stayed, even though we had asked management several times every day, with the only response we got was "5 minutes" "5 minutes". They claimed they could not switch our rooms around as they were too full. In the end we asked a relative to come down who lived in the area and spoke fluent Turkish. And as if by magic, the hot water came on! The man who claimed he was the manager, although had no name badge, was very rude and hostile! The pool side was only cleaned the once that we were there and the bridge which crossed the pool was broken. The food was ok, average for all inclusive holidays however I lost count of the times I needed to ask for cutlery or a plate as they always ran out. The drinks machines were always running out of different drinks, so only offered coke for most of the stay. The air conditioning in our room also leaked onto our bed. Overall....a complete shambles! I cannot believe this hotel is a 4*,DO NOT STAY HERE!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

If you like a hotel that has rude staff this is the place for you, if you like a hotel that served really unappetizing food this is the place for you. unclean and bad room service this is the hotel for you. This is by far the worst hotel my wife and I have ever stayed in. I dont write reviews but in this case I feel I have to warn people not to go here. A complete waste of time and money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Frederick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

Having being on holiday 2-3 times per year over the last 30 years this is the worst ever,nobody spoke English or they shrugged there shoulders and looked at you,the restuarant!!! was not swept or cleaned in the 10 days we were there,the food was similar of that from a 1800s soup kitchen, the wine was not drinkable, and very limited other drinks.Some of the young male staff looked drunk by mid evening,
We had no rep to turn to,DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY
MARK & TRACY C

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tracycumberbatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

This is my first ever review
The Hotel Jasmin Side in Turkey this is not the hotel for the BRITISH Holiday maker the MANAGEMENT and Staff are down right rude to the point that we dont exist,can't or dont want to under stand English , only smile if they have got wind, Arrived after a delayed flight from manchester 5.5 hrs good job for the delay no room avalable after 3hrs in hotel told no rooms available for us then found a room (family room) only room in hotel available for us there were 4 of us two couples we had to share this one room (paid for 2 rooms) for a total of 3 nights no room for the first night, made contact with travel Co they made contact with hotel and told all sorted no problem "lies to keep the service provider away" we had this for 3 days had to hang around hotel up to mid day to be told no room avalable will try again tomorrow, even though we saw several other couples checking in over the next 3 days, when we got a room no towels in it and then had a 6 hr wait for them, they have a Turkey Night on a Friday and invite a group of traders to sell there goods part of this is 2 camels and a donky for rides they hide the cost of the rides so every body at first thought it was supplyed by the hotel each person was charged 10 euro for a ride the lengh of the pool when a young child got on they would invite the adult to go as well to look after them and then charge for 2 persons good one !!! paid well this must of been endorsed by the hotel management as the bar manager was allways on site, CORN FLAKES on a weekend brill as no cereal provided during the week days raw hard bolied eggs ****** the place is a discrace if you are thinking of going to this hotel dont bother if your English hope the supplyer removes them from the list of there approved hotels

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

What can I say from start to finish..... other than there being some nice people, we had huge problems here, first being they have dog kennels on the property that are released at night that bark constantly all night outside the windows, it doesnt have many english in fact its centred for German and Russian customers which is fine as long as your happy within your party.

The Staff although nice, the managment lied to us constantly with regards the dogs and then tried to lie to the service provider until we got a rep to visit and we proved to them.... and now that service provider has refused to use them anymore ...... it is a shambles...

the food is ok and edible and the entertainment staff are great ;) x

Room Tip: do not get a room front of hotel as this is where the dogs are there at night
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ElaineLegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews