We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hi guv”
Review of Green Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Green Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Gundogan
dereham
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“hi guv”
Reviewed 29 September 2011

after all the bad reviews about this hotel i must say i wish i had took notice,we were shocked by the rudeness of the russians and some others,i think we must be to polite.the worst thing was not having the bed changed for ten days and this was because my wife told the cleaner to do it,the dirty towels were folded up and put on the end of the bed to fool us into thinking they had been changed.we had a meal in the italian restaurant and my wife had salmon the next day she was very ill this lasted for nine days,the doctor said food poisoning.i got an ear infection and ended up in hospital the doctor said i had got this from the swimming pool.we were served beer in a plastic cup because there were no glasses,until the russians asked for beer and they got glasses.without a doubt the worst holiday weve had.thomas cooke should be ashamed to have this hotel on there books.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    170
    121
    88
    121
See reviews for
416
228
38
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2011

The hotel is good = but the one problem is reception
the stuff there is terribly rude!!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Inessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

we have just come back from this hotel and i must say after all the bad reviews i read on here i was dreading going. I dont know why because yes there are alot of russians there and not all of them were bad. yes there was alot of them being rude but it is just the way they are. All the staff here from waiters to receptionists are very nice and if you are polite with them they are back. the number of times i was told how nice i was for saying please and thankyou was unbelievable cos they dont get it very often. the animation tea, were fantastic and very friendly, even to the extent that one of them presented a child family member one of his own necklaces to cherish for his birthday and got everybody to sing happy birthday to him. The food was cooked very well and tasted nice but it did seem to be very similar every night. There is something for everyone here and if i did have a problem it was sorted out immediatley.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lynz11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baku
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Before going to Green Beach Resort I have read a lot of reviews and frankly was not sure about deciding on it. However we did due to last minute choice. And guess what? We really really liked it. Big area, lots of activities for adults and kids. Food was ok, lots of varieties. Recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank AybenizTuran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gundogan, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

staying here right now.
70% - russians.
food - terrible and poor.
stuff - rude, no english at all.
air conditioner, fridge - not working after 3 days of complaints. (they refuse to change the room, saying they're full)
no hot water

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nikolainikolaich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gundogan
1.0 km away
Cape Bodrum Beach Resort
Cape Bodrum Beach Resort
#5 of 13 in Gundogan
70 reviews
15.3 km away
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
Yasmin Resort Bodrum
#4 of 54 in Turgutreis
1,252 reviews
18.1 km away
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
Bodrum Holiday Resort & Spa
#11 of 97 in Bodrum City
2,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Baia Bodrum
Hotel Baia Bodrum
#2 of 13 in Gundogan
1,139 reviews
5.0 km away
Golden Age Hotel
Golden Age Hotel
#9 of 35 in Yalikavak
636 reviews
5.5 km away
Delta Beach Resort
Delta Beach Resort
#4 of 35 in Yalikavak
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Beach Resort

Property: Green Beach Resort
Address: Buruncuk Mevkii Gundogan, Gundogan 48400, Turkey
Region: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Bodrum > Gundogan
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Gundogan
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gundogan
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Gundogan
#1 Spa Hotel in Gundogan
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,747 - ₹ 15,241
Hotel Class:5 star — Green Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 479
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Green Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Beach Hotel Gundogan
Green Beach Gundogan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing