We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Its a Yes”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Vrindavan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Shubham Holidays
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Vrindavan
Lagos
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Its a Yes”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

An ideal place to stay for a pilgrimage like Vrindavan. Walking distance from the Baake Bihari Temple, market and next to the Rickshaw Stand. Parking also available.Good Food and Room Service. Bathrooms OK. Cooperative Staff.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lagoSmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
1
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2011

My overall experience is a mix of emotions. I stayed for a day and night in room no. 114, family suite. the rooms are neat, but washrooms were below average. There was no hot water in our room, so they told us to use the washroom of other room which was not pleasant experience, bathrooms are dirty after single use. Restaurant at first floor is descent, they serve food without onion, garlic, so not one of the best options for spicy lovers, otherwise ok, Rooms, bathrooms are not cleaned while we are out, Staff is good, polite. Location is good, near bakebihari temple which is 5-10 min walk. opposite outside hotel premises is very dirty. parking is safe and ample. i would say that its a good hotel with some negatives . price is 1600 rupees plus tax.

Room Tip: front facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank prashant m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

hotel is very good seeing the place and neatly maintained and food is very good and rest krishna bhoomi ke bhare main kya kehna god is really there and hotel is very close to maunder which is really added advantage for senior people

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vivekBagadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziabad
Level Contributor
54 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2010

We went to Mathura & Vrindavan from Delhi on the occasion of Janmashtami this month, and stayed at this hotel for one night. We had booked this hotel for two persons only. One of our friends joined us at the last moment and we were worried about his accommodation as during the Janmashtami festival, finding a place to stay in Mathura/vrindavan is a very very tough task . However, The hotel staff was kind enough to let him stay with us at no extra cost.

The room given to us was neat and clean and had all basic facilities. They have an in-house restaurant that serves pure-veg food, which is good, but a bit expensive as compared to eateries nearby. The room service was not very quick and took a considerable time to serve the food. I feel this was mainly due to the fact the hotel was full that day. I would recommend people to try eating out at the "Rasoi" (Kitchen) of Jaipuria Athithi bhavan, situated very near to this hotel.

We chose this hotel for our stay as this is situated very near to the "Bankey-Bihari" temple, the main temple in Vrindavan. The ISCKOn Temple, Nidhi Van etc. too are easily accessible by foot or Rickshaw.

I feel that this hotel is one of the best hotels is Vrindavan and is very reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ritesht81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2010

I was really very happy with the kind of services being provided by the people of Hotel Shubham. Best hotel because of its location and outstanding services took the hotel in seven heavens.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Yogesh_Goswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vrindavan hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Shubham Majesty
Hotel Shubham Majesty
#8 of 21 in Vrindavan
35 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel The Shubham
Hotel The Shubham
#13 of 21 in Vrindavan
45 reviews
2.3 km away
Vrinda Palace Seva Dham
Vrinda Palace Seva Dham
#16 of 21 in Vrindavan
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
Hotel Hare Krishna Orchid
#4 of 21 in Vrindavan
208 reviews
3.4 km away
Hotel Santosh Dham
Hotel Santosh Dham
#7 of 21 in Vrindavan
73 reviews
3.4 km away
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
Nidhivan Sarovar Portico
#1 of 21 in Vrindavan
230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Shubham Holidays? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Shubham Holidays

Property: Hotel Shubham Holidays
Address: Gandhi Marg,Vrindavan,, Vrindavan 281121, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Mathura District > Vrindavan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 Hotels in Vrindavan
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,227 - ₹ 1,292
Number of rooms: 40

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing