We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
10
15
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
15
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bird feeders beds were very comfortable thin walls santa elena roads hike town
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 34 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Looks nice, great bird feeders on patio. VERY windy when we were there (on ridge). Hot water lacking, thin walls, bad design in tub. Fair breakfast and dinner. Karen was very nice. Inefficient serving food inside as have to go up and down stairs. Parts still under construction. No place to hike but roads.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The hotel property was stunning with beautiful views overlooking the valley. The ocean can be seen on a clear day! The hotel had a very cabin-esque feel to it. Beds were very comfortable and the little deck opening from our room was a wonderful place to relax and drink some coffee. The breakfast in the morning was tasty and a good way to start the day. There are also a number of different types of birds that could be seen feeding from the bird-feeders that were fun to watch.

The restaurant meals were fairly pricey, so it was clearly catering to the tourist traveler who was able to spend a bit more money. The food was tasty, but for dinner it was honestly worth it to drive a few minutes into town and save the ~$10 per entree.

The hotel is a little distance from Santa Elena, the main city near Monteverde. Although the distance looks minimal on a map, given the rough terrain of the roads, it's much farther than we expected. I really enjoyed the hotel, but since we had so many activities planned in Monteverde, it added some time to our commutes that we hadn't planned.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

*disclosure i visited in July 2016*

This place was quiet, tucked away near the forest, and just awesome.

The staff was the sweetest, nicest, and most accommodating - they definitely made our stay there truly enjoyable on top of the nice location.
The room was nice and clean, bathroom was clean, and we had the most beautiful view from our window.

During our stay, kit seemed we were the inly ones there and another family. On of our nights there, the staff went out of their way to give my BF and I a romantic dinner on the second floor of their lobby area. IT was so cute, dimmed lights and candles. I loved that!

The lady in the Kitchen is phenomenal! everything from breakfast to dinner was so organic, and freshly made, seriously one of the best foods Ive had while traveling - and Ive been to quite a few places.

We stayed for a total of 3 days and If I were to go back I would immediately book this place again.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kmbrlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Bosque Verde Lodge was an excellent choice. We stayed in the end of May (low season) and were the only people there. The hotel is quiet and private with a homey feel. The hotel is clean and in a beautiful location with great views for meals offered on site. We ordered chicken soup and fajitas for dinner as well as the typical Costa Rican breakfast- all of which were delicious. The staff was attentive and friendly. The hotel is also conveniently located next to the outdoor activities that we wanted such as zip lining at Xtremo park. Xtremo even offers free transportation to and from Bosque Verde. Highly recommended for a place to stay in Monteverde.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tmetz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed for two nights and I have to say that it was all that I expected. Excellent service. Excellent breakfast (the Tico one). Just a little detail from the side rooms, in the first floor, you can hear the steps in the rooms from de second floor and it can be a little bit annoying, not a big deal though.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sebastian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews