We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
$159
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline$159
Travelocity$159
Hurb$163
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (892)
Filter reviews
892 results
Traveller rating
291
340
158
56
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
340
158
56
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cloud forest costa rica hardwood floors large windows hotel grounds beautiful grounds spread out pool and hot tub reception area nature trail stayed here for nights monteverde reserve night walk monteverde area tubs birds roads
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 892 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2022 via mobile

Our group of high school kids stayed here and it was wonderful. The rooms were spacious and clean. The restaurant and pool facilities were lovely. We took a morning hike around their grounds before breakfast. It is a little difficult to get to but so worth it deep in the mountains.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 May 2022

Our room was beautiful with large windows so we could see the large open space and garden outside the room. From out room we managed to not only see the wild and beautiful birds that are all over the property but we also manage to observe a capybara who came out to eat every afternoon and we saw a coati browsing, and an armadillo wondering around, all this in just the three days were where there.
We went into town most days for dinner, and took advantage of the central location to go to the Cloud Forest and took a night walk to observe nocturnal animals.
If one is a tennis player, one would love this with many tennis courts to use.
Breakfast included fruit and something that one ordered with a limited menu.
The most difficult thing about this hotel was the road to get to it, full of car eating pot holes, that one had to wind their way around on roads barely big enough for two cars.

Date of stay: May 2022
1  Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 May 2022

I had to select this hotel as an alternative to my preferred hotel which is not a good start. The hotel itself is not bad at all but the location is kind of problematic. I don't mind that it's away from town but the road conditions make it a horrible drive.

The good part is the huge rooms. I don't think I have ever stayed in such a big regular room. Great views to the garden surrounding the hotel. A little bit of wildlife walking around on the property. The pool is not very inviting and the breakfast room seems a bit neglected.

Hotel staff is nice and try their best despite not speaking much English, French, German or other languages. It worked with hand gestures and repetition of sentences.

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 May 2022

My 15 year old son and I stayed two nights here. I was concerned as had read some negative reviews about it being dated. We had the most basic room type, and it was perfect for our needs; with one double and one single bed, large windows with a beautiful view where we enjoyed stunning sun sets. There were a couple of things that could do with updating; the curtains were very old and some of the hooks were missing so had to stand on a chair to hook them fully up at night and the bath in the bathroom was stained from age but this didn't affect our enjoyment and everything was very clean! The staff were super friendly and it was easy to arrange trips and they couldn't do enough. The gardens are absolutely stunning and we saw lots of wild life here. My son used the pool which he said wasn't too cold (we're used to Cornish Atlantic water!). The breakfast buffet was adequate, the freshly made omelettes really good. We did a coffee, chocolate and sugar cane tour which was excellent and a Monteverde Reserve rainforest tour which was very interesting (although we saw more wildlife in the hotel gardens!). We didn't use the restaurant but had lunch on the bar terrace and used room service one evening and the food was really good (my son loved the pizza). This unique hotel has a lovely, friendly atmosphere and is in a peaceful, quiet location and I'm pleased to have stayed there while visiting the area.

Date of stay: April 2022
Thank Bazzajo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 27 April 2022

A beautiful, quiet hotel, with plenty of wildlife nearby - we did the nature trail at the hotel and saw monkeys, Coatis, toucans and an armadillo.
The staff were absolutely lovely, and the pool area was great.
The rooms were absolutely beautiful and so spacious. My only small critique is that the bathroom was outdated/run down and would benefit from a refresh.

But overall, highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews