We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 7:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience 100% Aventura Tours
from US$ 57.95
More Info
Reviews (1,578)
Filter reviews
1,578 results
Traveller rating
1,239
230
45
30
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,239
230
45
30
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tarzan swing superman lines canopy tour latin america superman style adrenaline rush longest line cloud forest safety zip company mega adventure platform freefall strap gopro
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,578 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2021 via mobile

Amazing experience, we saw a lot of diversity in flora and fauna, and specially we were able to observe two different types of Tucan, but all experience was amazing, the guide tour very professional, the tour it’s better with them because that way you learn more

Thank Víctor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2021 via mobile

i went today with my mother and we did all of the zip line including superman and tarzan. we had so much fun and felt very safe. the staff was extremely friendly and helpful especially luis and manuel. it was so super fun even tho i am usually very afraid of heights i was not scared during this process and enjoyed all of it. my mother and I are both fairly light (~110Lbs) therefore we went together on one of the longer runs to ensure we didn’t get stuck! we appreciated the staff providing that option for us and making sure we had a great time! definitely and immersive and beautiful experience in monteverde and would absolutely recommend it. they take pictures of you during the zip lining and allow you to take your mask down at certain parts when you’re in the air to smile for the pictures, for both of our photos (45) it was $15 and they were adorable!

Thank alexisblanchard18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Great Staff! The full adrenaline rush and excellent safety. Tarzan swing was my favorite with a 25-meter free fall. You can purchase pictures they took for $15.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank K8112TBshannons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

Not the best zipline experience. There’s other zipline experiences where you actually go through the clouds and feel like you’re in the rainforest. This gives you a more “extreme” experience. They differentiate themselves with the “Superman” where you can go face first with your arms spread out like Superman on their claim of the longest zip line in Latin America. You do this twice so that you Superman back to return to the same area. You do feel like a bird going over the trees and you zipline over two farm buildings. Doesn’t feel like you’re in the cloud forest and just a normal land area with trees. The Tarzan swing is a step off a high platform so you drop straight down and then swing to a stop. There is also a rappelling part where you face backwards and drop down very slowly (not as scary as it sounds). There’s 10 zip lines and most are shorter and uneventful. You don’t stay in the trees the whole time, they drive you a short distance on a bumpy dirt road in an open Jeep to feel like a gimmicky extreme off road ride to one of the zipline platforms. You also do a short hike up to the platform. I would have preferred to stay in the trees the whole time.

1  Thank bethki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylor V, Redes sociales at 100% Aventura Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

We greatly regret not having met your expectations. We do everything possible so that our visitors have an enriching experience and unforgettable memories of our tours, but we clearly understand that sometimes we cannot meet all expectations.
We greatly appreciate your comment and we will take it into account to try to improve the experience of our visitors.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

This company is amazing! We where in a time,crunch, so they worked with us to be sure we finished on time but still took care to be sure we got a full & great experience!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank lorakates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaylor V, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at 100% Aventura Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2021

Thank you very much for your comment. We greatly appreciate your visit and we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our tour and service.
We wait for you again in the future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews