We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly little place and excellent food”

restaurant les sports
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 9 - US$ 26
Cuisines: French
Description: French traditionnal restaurant the "chef" is the "Boss" Fine and fresh products with a very large choice of French gastronomy tradition. From 12€ to 26€ complete menu. Kids menu 9€
Restaurant details
Description: French traditionnal restaurant the "chef" is the "Boss" Fine and fresh products with a very large choice of French gastronomy tradition. From 12€ to 26€ complete menu. Kids menu 9€
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

We often visit this bar as the food is reasonable in price and quality, the service is friendly and polite and the atmosphere pleasant. Meals are available from €11.50 four two courses.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Simoni2102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

We were camping close to Longville sur mer for a week and this became our favourite lunch stop during our stay.

If you're in the area and want a well priced menu de jour then you can't go wrong; prices were around €12 or €13 for three courses although this didn't include wine or coffee like some other places we encountered.

No matter, the plentiful portions and friendly service easily make up for this. We also ate on evening and had a set menu for just under €20 which was still good value. Would we go back? Absolutely if we were in the area!

Having enjoyed a few meals here, no one in our party of four was disappointed with anything and as mentioned, the service was friendly and welcoming. What more could you want!!

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Spooky_Thor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Since coming here as a child to eat every year on holiday, I returned for the first time in 10years last week and the quality is still fantastic. Longeville on the whole seems a bit busier now, so I would certainly book to avoid disappointment. The service is great, the menu is varied and the food is always top notch. The moules and frites is particularly good, but i also really liked the tiramisu dessert. Also a great place to grab a coffee in the morning and watch the world go by. What i particularly like about sports, is they accommodate tourists whilst still keeping an authentic french vibe.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anna88192014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

always an amazing place to eat but especially on a Sunday; need to book ahead altho they can squeeze you in - at the back! lots of variety and menu always changes; staff very attentive - we have never been let down in all the times we have been.

Also good place to go for the French "Formula" meal - choice of 3 starters/mains/ pudding - you can have all 3 but for £11.50 2 course sufficient.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank naomi156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

Cycled here from our caravan site. We sat outside in the sunshine watching the world go by. Had coffees, beer and soft drinks for the kids. Great service, very relaxing, friendly and didn't feel the need to rush. Will definitely be going back this year.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank LauraLF483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed restaurant les sports also viewed

Longeville-sur-mer, Vendee
Saint-Vincent-sur-Jard, Vendee
 
Longeville-sur-mer, Vendee
Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee
 
Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee
Saint-Vincent-sur-Jard, Vendee
 

Been to restaurant les sports? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing