We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent again ”

Restaurant La Mariennee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Another year on and another excellent meal here. The pizzas are just the best around & my husband's steak was cooked to perfection. We got a bottle of wine & 4 main courses which made it 58Euros in total. We would definitely recommend this restaurant to other families.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank LauraLF483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

Went here for a meal with the family. 4 adults and 3 children. We were a bit early so had to return at 7pm. We hadn't booked so that was fine.

Lovely staff, our waitress spoke good English. We sat in a small rear courtyard area.

Menu was heavily seafood based (as you'd expect just a few 100 yards from the sea). We all had 3 courses, food was reasonably priced and was very good quality.

Good selection on all courses.

Would recommend

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank xxVinlarxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Me and the family stopped by here for some dinner. I had some St Jacques which came with a few smaller bits and bobs. It was quite delicious and reasonably priced Asian fusion cuisine. Service was great. The lady in charge got my little girl some cream for a minor finger burn she had got just before and made the evening much easier for us. Top draw!

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank topcatster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Called in here this evening and had a wonderful family meal.

The food is fresh, beautifully cooked and wonderfully presented.

Our two kids shared a pizza which was cooked outside. It had a thin base and the toppings were freshly prepared - nothing processed. Ham, cheese, chorizo, peppers.

For mains my wife had scallops and I had foie gras. For mains, I he a selection of seafood and my wife had steak. Both dishes were cooked to perfection, so fresh and tasty.

We had a selection of deserts which again were very tasty - home made ice cream, a coconut sponge, a chocolate pudding and a pineapple brûlée.

The bill including coffees and wine was approx €90 but given the quality of the food I the food was very good.

I would highly recommend a visit here.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank RazorCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

Great pizzas. Very friendly staff. Good choice of food for all ages. Shame was discovered this little gem on our last evening of our holiday. Would definitely go back.

Date of visit: August 2015
1  Thank LauraLF483
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant La Mariennee also viewed

Saint-Vincent-sur-Jard, Vendee
Saint-Vincent-sur-Jard, Vendee
 
Longeville-sur-mer, Vendee
Longeville-sur-mer, Vendee
 
Jard-sur-Mer, Vendee
Saint-Vincent-sur-Jard, Vendee
 

Been to Restaurant La Mariennee? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing