We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa and great hosts!!!”
Villa Mondello,exclusive stay in Tuscany!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Mondello,exclusive stay in Tuscany!
The Red Room This is Tuscany!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Villa Mondello,exclusive stay in Tuscany!
The Red Room
This is Tuscany!!
the big panoramic terrace!
Allestimento V. Quercioli.
kitchen with the fire, view on tuscany hills
The Blue room, twin or double.
The Pink room.
the Yellow room,twin or double.
the Green Room
from the kitchen to 'Meridiana' and the park. Meridiana is an open veranda, and an object
the Vine room
detail
one of Villa Mondello's bathroom, decorated in a romantic/elegant style
detail
example of ceremoy
Panoramic Terrace, good for dinners and dance.
Italian Garden inspired by classical ideals of order and beauty.
infinity pool
The best place to relax!wooden pool forniture.
the original fountain of 1905.
The pool
'Meridiana'
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Castel San Niccolo, Province of Arezzo, Tuscany

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Denise P
1 review
“Beautiful Villa and great hosts!!!”
Reviewed 8 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

This villa was spectacular!!!!!!! Every room was decorated beautifully and ad all of the items needed to be comfortable.
Close to several historical landmarks. Rome and Florence about hour away. Close enough to visit major landmarks and have the experience of true Italian hospitality. The views were beautiful from every room, the pool was lovely and the yard had several sitting areas to enjoy the landscaping and views.
Book directly from Francesca. She is wonderful and can give you some really great places to visit. I have already recommended to several of my friends. Will come back again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Oct 2017
My dear Denise, thank you so much for this words!
You and your family are beautiful persons, and I'm happy that you like your stay in Tuscany. I love to had you as guests but I love more to find new friends!
Look forward to see you again!!
Love

Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christina...
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“There is no other place to stay in Tuscany!”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This villa is AMAZING!! Beautiful, authentic and very well appointed with great amenities. It is centrally located in Tuscany for easy access to main cities as well ancient and historical towns. The views are gorgeous! But by far the most attractive feature of this home, besides EVERYTHING about it and the grounds, is the wonderful family who runs it. They made sure everything was perfect everyday we were there and were responsive to every inquiry and need. Besides their incredible home, they made our vacation truly special with their personal touch. Thank you Francesca and your parents for a memorable stay. We love you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sylvia459
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury and privacy in a perfect setting!”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 10 days at the end of summer with a group of friends (9 adults) from 4 Nations (Germany, France, Switzerland, USA). It was the perfect place to relax and to discover the beautiful Casentino country side.
A car is recommended to visit all the nice villages and towns in the area (Poppi, Strada, Bibienna, Florence, Siena, Arrezo, Pisa etc.)

The villa and the whole property is extremely well maintained. Francesca and her family have a good
feeling for details, so there is not much more to ask for!
The pictures show the real beauty of the estate and the rooms. The kitchen is well equipped and in the garden there is a barbeque-station which we enjoyed to use as well. The villa offers the nice situation of privacy in the rooms on the first floor and the common area on the ground floor with kitchen and dining area with roofed outside sitting area plus lounge room and a great terrace with stunning view into the valley. Thanks to the various sitting areas on the estate and in the garden everybody can find the preferred situation.
During the sunny days we enjoyed the pool and the nice pool area with extra shower, WC and bathroom.
A kitchenette gives the option to have a coffee etc. at the pool without having to go up to the villa kitchen.

The surprise dinner (local specialities prepared by Francescas mother) at the day of our arrival made us feel very welcome! The hospitality of the family Boccalini is overwhelming.

Even tough the villa is located next to the street there is hardly a disturbing noise.
The little village next door, Borgo alla Collina, is a huge benefit since you can do your little daily shopping in the bakery and alimentari. The local bar is the best place for a nice Italian coffee and a dolce.
The people of the village are very friendly and always interested in a little chat.

We enjoyed our stay very much and hope that we can come back in the near future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you Sylvia for this review,and thank you all to be my guests,it was a pleasure for me and I hope to see you again!
I think that your review is really usefull for the next guests too!
Ciao a tutti!
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Villa Mondello - perfect holiday !!!”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mondello - where holidays are perfect !!!
After a city break in Toscana 2 years ago i decided to find a nice villa for a family holiday ...so i search a lot on many websites and we finally decided on Mondello .
BEST CHOICE !
Location : 40 km from Florence
Big yard with big trees and a beautifull garden

Interior : Speachless / this is not a villa this is a castle !
The kitchen with everything you need /really everything !!!
Even the kitchen near the pool was so usefull !!!

Outside :every flower appears like painted from the decor ! Was amanzing for our 1 year and a half twins that run all day near the house safe and easy ;)

Pool : very good temperature !!! Safe for kids ,a lot of toys and games at the pool were available !

View : Amanzing !!!

We were provided towels and pooltowels,informations about nearby restaurants and supermarkets etc.and we had a very good conection with the persons in charge with the villa

The best was that we had a welcome dinner that was the big surprise !!!!
Good tasty food,beer and wine were waiting us in the fridge ;)

We truly recomand this place !
Next time we want 2 weeks for sure !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Thank you! it was a pleasure for me know you and your family.
look forward to see you again, ciao from Tuscany and from me!

Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christctc...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stunning villa and grounds ”
Reviewed 7 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is truly stunning, we could not have been more happier with the level of service and the villa itself. We will be back and are very sad to be leaving tomorrow. Francesca was so lovely and she had thought of everything and was always at the end of the phone for anything. Book this place, you will NOT be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2017
Thank you so much, you are really great guests, hope to see you again here or in Uk!
Miss you.
Francesca
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing