We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“wonderful holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delphin Deluxe Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Delphin Deluxe Resort
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Okurcalar
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

we have just come back from holiday; I was impressed by the services- is my third trip in a 5 stars resort in Antalya but Dephin is now my favourite. Good services, good food, excelent entertainment. The only weak point is the beach- many stones- but is the same in all Alanya region.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    68
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
189
87
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

I was at this hotel in August, from 23 to 30. I would wish to write something negative about this hotel, but I still thinking about it, and nothing found. I felt really nice here. the staff is great, but the animation staff is amazing. You will have a great time at the pool, when they are there. I will comeback here, for sure.

Room Tip: Try to find a sea view room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RoberTINO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

Well where do I begin to explain our fabulous holiday... this hotel has everything you will need for a relaxing and fun family holiday with excellent staff and service – you are treated like a King! We cannot wait to go back to Turkey and are already looking to book this hotel again next year!

We (a family of 3 our Son being aged 5) went to the Delphin Deluxe Resort for 1-wk the beginning of August 2011. We actually booked this hotel by mistake thinking it was the Delphin Palace on Lara Beach and were initially upset when we realised our mistake. Anyway, having compared the facilities etc at both hotels we realised that they seem the same except for the Palace being larger and closer to the airport.

Arriving at Antalya Airport our transfer was only 1 hr 20 mins which was quicker than we’d expected (brochure states 2-hrs). We arrived early hours approx 2:30am and to our hungry surprise were able to order room service (no extra charge) direct to our room as we unpacked. Freshly cooked pizza, cheeseburgers and chips arrived within 15 mins.

We had booked a twin room but were happily given a room with a double bed, a single bed plus a fold-away small sofa. Rooms are nice but basic. The min-bar is re-stocked everyday (3 bottles of beer, Fanta, Pepsi, water, a chocolate bar and nuts – no extra charge). The maid service is everyday and they are very pleasant hardworking staff. Rooms have tea/coffee making facilities (but we never bothered as reception and bars all served gorgeous strong coffee with biscuits etc). I think hairdryer, bath (with shower) and balcony are standard in every room. Our room was at the front of the hotel on the 2nd floor (glass lifts amazing) we had no problem sleeping as balcony window had ‘black-out’ curtain and air con was great (stays on all day and night).

Daytime:
Beds by the pool can only be reserved after 8am and beds/huts on the beach can only be reserved after 8:30am. Any reservations before these times will result in towel being removed by staff with a note on the bed explaining. We got beds everyday regardless of time but the best ones (and huts) tend to go early. Towels are given by exchanging your towel card(s) and then returned again when finished.
At 10am every morning the Animation Team (who are fantastic) come out to a cockerel sound and walk around the pool to say good morning to everyone.
The main pool (shown on travel websites) is actually the relax pool which is amazing and very peaceful and then the other pool (smaller but still big) is the ‘lively’ pool were all fun and games take place throughout the day. The Animation Team run various games (for adults, teenagers and children) such as water polo, water aerobics etc and one day there was even an ‘Olympic Games Day’ were huge inflatable’s and ‘bucking bronco’ were positioned around the ‘lively’ pool for use by adult teams and separate kids teams – all nationalities having fun together. The Animation Team invite you to join in but you are never forced. Lively and then at times calming music is played throughout the day at the ‘lively’ pool and regular dancing to the ‘Delphin Song’.
There is also a baby pool with tiny slides and huge umbrella's to give shade as well as another pool at the side of the hotel. The indoor pool is lovely and is ice cold which is great to cool down.
The hotel has 4 water slides which are great for the kids and adults. My 5-year old and husband loved them!
There is a playground with slide and swings etc and a bouncy castle, trampoline and small climbing wall available all day and night.

Kids club starts daily at 10/10:30 am with various activities planned (darts, Lego etc) throughout the day but kids can come and go as they please. Staff advise that children can come in at any time and do ‘something they want to do’ like colouring or watch a movie regardless of activities taking place. My Son and I went ‘in-and-out’ throughout our holiday as and when we wanted a break from the pool and even made matching bracelets one-day. The toilets by the kids club located outside in the gardens (no hut or doors) are the smallest and cutest I’ve seen and a great idea. There is even cakes, snacks and drinks in the kinds club for the children to continue ‘helping themselves to the all inclusive’.

The hotels beach is gorgeous (although stoned instead of sand) with its own jetty/pier and sub loungers and beach huts. There is a small shaded sandy area for small children / babies to play with toys. Water sports available at an extra cost.

Evening:
The hotels own fair on site ‘Luna-Park’ opens 19:15 – 21:30 every night and has a Ferris Wheel, Dodgems, Pirate Ship and kids train ride as well as a great Cocktail bar which also serves fun non-alcoholic cocktails for the kids. No charge for rides.
Evening entertainment starts at 20:30 with Kids disco in the ampi-theatre. Every night there is a show in the ampi-theatre at 21/21:30 (Samba Show, Rapid Dance Show, Comedy Show) where staff walk around with trays of drinks and kids get popcorn and candy-floss (no charge). After the ampi-theatre show there is always something on at the pool bar (Turkish music, karaoke etc) until 12am. One night after the ampi-theatre show there was a beach party with a bonfire on the beach itself with foam party and fireworks – it was amazing (our best night)! We also experienced the Gala night which celebrates everything Delphin as well as the staff who jump in the pool at the end of the evening in their suits. Fireworks and a huge cake plus dancers also feature on the Gala night.
The Cocktail bar is open until 2am and the Delphin pub open until 6am. There is also a club open till 2am (but we didn’t go as our Son is only 5 and the age on the door says 16+ but I am sure any teenagers would be allowed really).

Food:
Buffet breakfast is 7:30-10am with something for all tastes e.g. freshly cooked by a chef in front of you omelettes, waffles, pancakes, eggs as well as the usual cereals, Danish pastries, bread rolls, toast and meats (preferred by the non-English guests), fresh coffee, orange etc.
Evening meal time is 19:00 onwards. The first a la carte slot is also 19:00. We ate at an a la carte restaurant every night (excluding our last) Chinese, Teppanyaki, Turkish, Italian and Mexican (there are also a Sushi restaurant and a Fish too). The a la carte is easy bookable using ‘computer’ in reception by entering your room number. The food is fantastic but maybe not as traditional to the style we have at home.
There is always somewhere and something to eat (and drink) e.g. Turkish pancakes, doner kebabs, chicken kebabs, chilli-wraps, fruit all served at different times throughout the day at stalls etc. as well as the Snack-Bar (12:00 – 16:00) serving salads, chips, pizza, burgers, spaghetti, deserts, ice-cream etc. and then of course when the stalls and bars aren’t available in the middle of the night (although snacks in the Delphin pub are available until 6am) there is always the room service.

We were only 1 of 2 English families there but it didn’t bother us (another family came later in the week). All other guests (mainly Russian, German and Dutch) were all there to enjoy themselves (like us) and we didn’t experience any rudeness (as read in some of the reviews) in fact some of the teenagers were a lot more pleasant and well mannered than British young people and my husband would regularly play pool in the Games Room with them.
Other than 3-5 euro in Games room and occasional tips we didn't spend a penny (everything is included - 24/7 all inclusive)!

All staff are extremely friendly and hardworking and literally cannot do enough for you - they really make an effort to ensure you enjoy your holiday . All service is 'waiting on' you do not even have to queue for a drink etc.

Other useful info:
- Market opposite the font of the hotel every Friday
- Bazaar Market/Shops 15 min walk from hotel (or 3 mins in taxi for 5 euro like we did) selling great fakes of bags, watches and clothes.
- Games Room – small charge for internet usage, bowling (2-lanes) and video game (Playstation 2 with multiple games) 3-5 euro.
- Shops in hotel sell watches, souvenirs, clothes, handbags
- At every bar there is nuts and popcorn on the tables with feta cheese and fresh melon on every table at the pool bar at night.
- During August the sun was out 7:30 am – 7:30 pm – not a cloud in the sky!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
15 Thank 1GillianLiverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2011

I am for the second time at this hotel and I do not regret coming back. This year there were a lot of improvements. The menu was better, plenty of good fish in the evenings. There were also some new nice bars that I enjoyed. Generally, the atmosphere was pleasant, the staff was so warm and attentive that we decided to come back next years.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownards, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

Wow. An amazing place with excellent facilities and great staff. From check in through to checkout staff could not have done more to help . Food was varied on the general restaurant an then the 8 a la carte and mumerous bars
2 pools with excellent sunloungers and fresh towels every day also water slides the guests were mainly german russian Dutch and they were all very well mannered
Not a great beach with shingle and very steep drop off but the hotel pools more than make up for this
Cant wait to go back ps don't tell the emglish

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Davidnorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Okurcalar hotels
2.9 km away
Granada Luxury Resort & Spa
0.3 km away
Mukarnas Spa Resort
Mukarnas Spa Resort
#4 of 32 in Okurcalar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.6 km away
Meryan Hotel
Meryan Hotel
#1 of 32 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Botanik Platinum
Botanik Platinum
#10 of 32 in Okurcalar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.0 km away
Litore Resort Hotel Spa
Litore Resort Hotel Spa
#2 of 32 in Okurcalar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
1.9 km away
Justiniano Deluxe Resort
Justiniano Deluxe Resort
#17 of 32 in Okurcalar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delphin Deluxe Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delphin Deluxe Resort

Property: Delphin Deluxe Resort
Address: Alara Turizm Merkezi, Okurcalar 07148, Turkey
Phone Number:
Region: Turkey > Turkish Mediterranean Coast > Antalya Province > Okurcalar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Okurcalar
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Okurcalar
#2 Luxury Hotel in Okurcalar
#2 Spa Hotel in Okurcalar
#4 Romantic Hotel in Okurcalar
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,618 - ₹ 75,211
Hotel Class:5 star — Delphin Deluxe Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 416
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
: DELPHIN DELUXE HOTEL ANTALYA Five stars Delphin Deluxe Hotel is a place, where you can enjoy the beauty of nature, can take a rest and also have fun. There are suitable activities and conditions for everyone, every want and desire in the hotel. You can taste all enjoyable and restful sights of Delphin Deluxe Hotel including several activities like sport tournaments, water games and sport activities in day time. At night you can have fun by revue, special shows, sketch shows, Turkish nights, disco and cinema located in the middle of palm trees and colorful garden. Spa&Wellness, relaxation and entertainment activities, pools with slides, open buffet meals, a la carte restaurants, safe and comfortable rooms is at your service in 1st class Delphin Deluxe Resort Hotel.Delphin Deluxe Hotel with bar, piano bar with a dancing hall, delphin cafe, delphin restaurant and shopping center is at your disposal. Delphin Deluxe Hotel will be your permanent address for the perfect high class holiday. Hotel Building consists of 6 floors and 416 rooms. Convenient conference halls are located at ground floor within the hotel for business meetings. ALL INCLUSIVE CONCEPT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Delphin Deluxe Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delphin Deluxe Hotel Okurcalar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing