We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
43
67
11
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
67
11
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel provided friendly service and good value. The room was of reasonable size and very clean. There was a balcony with a pleasant view.

Unusually we had half board at this hotel. The food was good albeit the menu was limited. Breakfast was also of good quality with a reasonable selection of cold meats, cheeses and fruits.

We didn't use the wellness facilities though they are provided. Parking was limited though we parked without problem.

This was a nice hotel which, though not luxurious, was a pleasant place to stay and was really good value.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ukjaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2015 via mobile

Besides it's great location, this hotel is very comfortable, well equiped, food is very tastefull and the stuff is kind and at your service for all requests. It's rural look both inside and outside makes special atmosphere.

Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Petra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we booked this hotel because of it´s location near the ski area Plan de Corones: Shuttle service functioned perfectly. Our room was large. very clean and well kept. Only the bath room would have needed a renovation. The staff is friendly and food is really great here. We found slopes and village quiet noisy and crowded, otherwise we surely would return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bram B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Hotel staff is very pleasant, although we had some problems in communication with restaurant staff which did not know English. Hotel rooms are spacy, and hotel is positioned near gondola (500 m). Transportation to gondola and back is well organized by the hotel every 1/1.5 hour. SPA is very nice – we enjoyed the pool and sauna after skiing. The only minus is dinner which was rather small so we had to use extensively salad bar. Also, dinner is not organized as a Swedish table with exception of salad bar. Also, in entire Riscone there is a smell of droppings. Nevertheless, if you chose this hotel, you will not be disappointed. As for Kronplatz, it is wonderful. Don’t forget to bring your skates with you – there is a nice skate filed near hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinokio76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Krondlhof. It's only a 1-2 min drive to the base of Kronplatz; it would be an easy 5-10 min walk if you don't have to carry skis. You can see the top of the mountain and some of the runs from the hotel, but it's slightly removed from the hotels all crammed together at the base--a perfect location. It's close to Brunico, which is a larger town with restaurants and shops. The hotel has traditional character but at the same time, many modern features--it was either built recently or remodeled. The rooms are large and even have a sitting area. The rooms all have a balconies overlooking the quiet countryside and Kronplatz. The pool/spa area was really nice--so modern and new--but no hot tub. The staff was very helpful. We opted to half-board and had a very good 3 course dinner and a buffet breakfast included in the price. The bar was open until late and it was nice to enjoy an apertif before dinner and after a long day of skiing!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ndmalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews