We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (183)
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
171
12
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
12
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmelanieapartmentbreakfastkronplatzski
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Cozy, clean and calm accommodation, nice and friendly Clara family, professional service and helpful advices, close to the ski slope, close to the aquacentrum-swimming for free, sauna world 50% discount. Our family enjoy the everyday breakfasts- fresh food tastes goodwe recommend it and we send the rating⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️thank you

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lujza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

My Family viset this Hotel for ouer ski holiday at Kronplatz.We were very hapy with everithing.Frendly and servicemaind staff ,beautiful brekfast.Great ,new and spotless room.
Good location , exselent wi-fi , free of charge garage for car.All the best.....Will be back for shore.....Fam.Saric

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank DraganS387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

We had a great week at Garni Clara. The hotel is immaculate and really tastefully done. I couldn't fault the rooms at all. We had an Alpin Superior so could see the mountains each morning and my sisters family had the 2 bedroom chalet apartment on the ground floor. This was great as it had cooking facilities. The breakfast is very relaxed and full of delicious healthy food as well as plenty of treats for pre-skiing.
Location is really good, can easily walk to ski lifts across snowy fields if you leave your skis at the mountain in lockers but we needed to use the bus as we have pretty young kids so just too tiring for them. The bus service is good but you need to time it right as only every 30 mins or so.
Free access to the swimming pool nearby with amazing outdoor heated pool is really useful.
Roland and Melanie couldn't be better hosts - would highly recommend this hotel and we would definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2018 via mobile

Me and my gf have been in Garni Clara for epiphany 2018.

What first strikes is the reception: a kind, happy and energic family, the kind of behavior that already put you into a good and easy mood.
Modern but classy rooms; wood everywhere, just what you both expect and want from a South Tyrol' room. Rooms are really clean and tidy too.

Good breakfast, both sweet or salty and with some handmade dishes.
We've been really happy of this vacation, and we suggest Garni Clara both to couples and families.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

The Garni Clara, is a family owned B&B, it is immaculate, our bedroom was one of the Alpine Superior suits, which have the view of the Croneplatz and the cable cars, beautiful large windows to frame the view and a lovely balcony with a table and chairs, which we were able to enjoy the warm autumn afternoon sunshine on.
There is a bus stop not far from the B&B on the main road to take you to the cable cars,
The whole area is breathtakingly spectacular and even the view from the bus stop was amazing,
The breakfast on offer was wonderful the only disappointment is not having a big enough stomach to try everything.
We always travel with kettle, teapot, mugs and tea bags, luckily as there was no refreshment facilities in the room.

Stayed: September 2017
Thank RachelB5761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews