We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
55
35
14
6
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
35
14
6
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

For such an expensive hotel, you imagine you would at least have a good night's sleep. The beds are so hard, that you can't stop from wondering if it would be better to move on the floor and try sleeping on it instead. The furniture is very old, some pieces of the bathroom sink are broken, the toilet seat was dirty on our arrival. The room size is ok, and the food is good. Would not recommend to my friends

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Ana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We selected to stay at this hotel in 2013 after a disappointing stay nearby in another hotel. One year later in September 2014 we arrived and checked into the Golf Suite - an amazing room with glass walls and outdoor balconies looking over the Kronplatz and the setting sun. It is featured on their website.

The staff are so friendly and helpful and their knowledge of English was excellent. Food was very good and the small dining room we sat in for evening meals was charming.

The neighbourhood was very quiet - oh, except for the local cockerel who was an early riser. I was tempted to stray from the evening menu on occasions and ask for Coq au Vin! Nothing else troubled us from noise. The suites on the top floor are extremely well insulated for noise from each other. Beds are excellent and comfortable.

We will return to this hotel again in future years; it is a real find!

Room tip: If your budget can afford then take a suite on the top floor.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Very friendly family run hotel with super staff. Amazingly clean and well run. Good location and shuttle bus to ski lift. Would have been good to have more options of bus through day and maybe go down into Brunico but have to admit didn't think to ask if this was available.

Stayed at easter and there so many thougtful touches for us and particularly the children. Thanks so much for the patience and tolerance of our big 12 person and 14 children group. Monica who ran the bar was wonderful and again, patient in dealing with a group of loud wine supping parents on holiday to have fun.

Food excellent and had to limit the courses!

We had a great stay right at the end of the ski season but can credit the resort staff on the slopes for keeping it all open and it not feeling like it was right at the end of the season.

It is close to Kron 4 swimming wich was very busy but great. I was hoping for a massage there but found it was fully booked at the weekend so book ahead if you fancy a treatment.

Room tip: we recommend the suites on top floor. fabulous.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Stayed with family for 7 nights early march 2012 for skying. The staff particularly were most friendly and helpful and the food was much higher then a 3 star standard.One of the best thing about the hotel was the location: shuttle available almost always to ski litfs and only a short walk to the indoor swimming pool Cron 4.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews