We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Torre Fiore Hotel Masseria
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pisticci
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Just amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2011

I hesitate to wrote this, as this place is so special I don't want other people to know about it!
If you are reading this review, all you need to know is one thing-go there!

Rooms-amazing! The design and the decoration is beautiful-a seamless blend of very traditional and modern. We were lucky enough to be shown most of the rooms while we were there-there is not a dud one there-all equally stunning-especially the Torre. Thsi place was a wreck five years ago-the restoration is flawless

Food-simply lovely. We ate here every night out of choice. I am not sure what other reviewers mean by saying that the menu didn't change in a week. we were there eight nights and the menu changed every night. The local menu is exceptional in taste and value. I thougth I was quite educated in Italian food, but this area is very different. The red wine is beautiful and fruity-I cannot believe it is not more widely known.
Breakfast-most things made in house-lovely cakes, beautiful breads, cheeses, meats, cereal, yoghurt and the best ricotta cheese I have ever had. We asked for extra things on a number of occasions and nothing was too much trouble.

Staff-so helpful and yet not over the top. The Giannone family who own this place are just divine-I wanted to bring thwem all home with me-especially Mariana!

Area-Pisticci is a very sweet little town, just 4km up the road. it has a number of supermarkets for supplies and a few restaurants (all closed when we were there). It has a nice square and jaw-dropping views, but don't go there expecting loads of little cafes and boutiques. It is a working village rather than a tourist place. It is not Milan!
Matera-an hour's drive-well worth the trip. I wish we had been active enough to go there twice, but the pool was too tempting.!

Pool-simply amazing-the views I could watch forever, the loungers are so comfortable and there is plenty of space so you never feel crowded.

Overall-this is a gem of a hotel, in a really interetsing area of Italy, which is still waking up to the possibilities of tourism. You will get a very authentic experience of rural Italy here, but with divine surroundings, exceptional service and wondeful food-what more could you want?

Room Tip: Any-they are all exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank monster_munch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    176
    22
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
54
103
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2011

The redesign of the old building is absolutely fabulous. The staff is very friendly, but don't give the service you expect for this price. Half of the wine on the list isn't available, even if you wait for a week. The rooms are clean when you arrive, but during our one week stay the dead insects on the floor weren't removed and the bathroom floor was cleaned only once, after we asked.
The restaurant truly isn't as good (anymore?) as other reviewers suggest. One of the problems is the variety of choices on the menu, which didn't change the whole week. The food is good, but very, very, simple.
In short; great looks, friendly staff, simple restaurant and service, HIGH prices.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Arkenbout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

It is almost a year ago that we stayed at the Torre Fiore. Every aspect of our stay was beyond our expectations. We got a warm welcome in this beautiful ans tasteful restored masseria. When the masseria was lit by night, the place looked like a fairytale.
Our suite was beautiful and comfortable. Finding beds in Italy (outside the big hotel chains) that are not as hard as a shelf is a challenge. But here we found them!
The food was amazing. We felt like scrambled eggs one morning but it wasn't on the buffet/menu. It was not a problem at all to make them for us.
The best thing of the Torre Fiore was that despite the luxury and first class service, it never felt formal or uptight. The atmosphere was very relaxed and all the staff was genuinely friendly. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Notenbrood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mechelen, Belgium
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2011

this place is amazing. If you are in the area, don't hesitate. The rooms are spacious, very comfortable beds, luxury bathrooms. Nice decorations collected by the owners. It is very quiet with a nice swimmingpool and amazing views. The personnel is very friendly and helpfull, creating a relaxed atmosphere. The restaurant is good as well.
We generally don't go back to a place once we've been there (there is so much more to see in the world) but we would gladly make an exception to this rule for this place...

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ST5121998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2011

My husband and I just spent a wonderful 4 day weekend break at the Torre Fiore and I cannot recommend it highly enough. Indeed I would rank it as the best weekend break I have had in Europe. The Masseria is beautifully refurbished, with each room individual, the public areas are both warm and comfortable and beautifully decorated, the food was absolutely great (both the fantastic ingredients -- I've never eaten so much bread and ricotta cheese -- and the execution), and the service from the whole team is exceptional. The pool is lovely, with fantastic views over the valley and the nearby sandy beaches were great and while we were there, pretty much deserted (granted we were there in mid-June). Marianna and family have done a fantastic job and are such great hosts. They are rightfully proud of what they have achieved. The individual touches -- like planning out routes in Pisticci, recommending and booking restaurants in different towns, buying us Crocantini (sp?) and just chatting with Marianna, her lovely father and the team over wine and dinner -- made the experience so special. I can hardly wait to try out the new restaurant when we come back, although next time it will be with the kids because it is really a child-friendly place as well. Thank you Marianna, Giuseppe, Sonja and Davide. We had a great time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MapleScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pisticci
21.2 km away
Marinagri Hotel & SPA
Marinagri Hotel & SPA
#1 of 6 in Policoro
4.5 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
7.0 km away
Masseria Macchia & Relais San Pio
Masseria Macchia & Relais San Pi...
#2 of 2 in Marina di Pisticci
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
19.0 km away
Magna Grecia Hotel Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Torreserena Village
Torreserena Village
#1 of 5 in Marina di Ginosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,647 reviews
17.0 km away
Villaggio Torre del Faro
Villaggio Torre del Faro
#1 of 4 in Scanzano Jonico
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
33.4 km away
Sextantio Le Grotte della Civita
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Torre Fiore Hotel Masseria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Torre Fiore Hotel Masseria

Property: Torre Fiore Hotel Masseria
Address: Contrada Terranova snc, 75015, Pisticci, Italy
Region: Italy > Basilicata > Province of Matera > Pisticci
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Pisticci
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,464 - ₹ 22,658
Hotel Class:4 star — Torre Fiore Hotel Masseria 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by a pristine rural setting, the hotel torre fiore is a trend-setting luxury hotel. Located within view of the picturesque town of pisticci and situated only minutes from the sandy beaches of the Ionian Sea, the Hotel Torre Fiore is a stronghold to enjoy the excursions and diversions of this region. Within its walls, the Hotel Torre Fiore provides a relaxed sanctuary of comfort that personifies a new informal luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Torre Fiore Hotel Masseria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing