We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Views But Needs A Major Update”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Was an okay choice for our 2 night stay, but I wouldn't have wanted to stay any longer than the weekend at this resort. Reception staff were friendly enough- one of the bathroom door's in the lobby area didn't shut all the way to lock. The rooms are very outdated and NOT nearly lit enough- two dull bedside lamps serve to light the bedroom. (We had an internal room not facing the sea, could have helped to have an external balcony with natural lighting). We used all facilities while here: the tennis court is nice, we requested to use the courts at around dusk and the court lights were never turned on -we couldn't play for long and tennis balls were flat; the spa is fairly nice- the receptionist was VERY friendly and accommodated us with every request, however one of the Jacuzzi tubs wasn't working and while we were there, the second one was turned off to do maintenance, making for a half-operating spa. Breakfast wasn't amazing- setup was chaotic, no real organization to the way things were arranged and served. Location of the resort is tranquil with amazing views but not convenient to surrounding Taormina area, great for the intention of mostly staying at the resort to use amenities, i.e. eat at the restaurants, spa, pools, see views, and tennis, etc. Luckily we did have our own car and there was free parking at the resort. Depends on what you are looking for, didn't quite fit the needs of our vacation. Next time I visit Taormina, I will stay in the heart of town where there is no need to drive or pay for parking.

Room Tip: Pretty sea and mountain views, recommend a sea facing balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Liv2117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Liv2117, thank you for the review as posted on Tripadvisor. Nice to read it was an ok choice. Regarding the distance from the city, please note that our hotel is mostly chosen for the location: Taormina center is not located by the sea as we are and everything depends on the motivation itself. Best regards, Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (834)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 834 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Staff were excellent in the roof top bar. Reception staff a little frosty.
Restaurant staff hit and miss.
Food very good.
Rooms clean but very tired, in need of an update and also terrible workmanship on the joinery work.
Unless you have a car you are stuck in the hotel or you can brave the bus service or taxi. This can get expensive....
Oh and no mini-bar!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Laura T, thank you for taking this time to dedicate us a review as well as for having stayed at Capo dei Greci. Regards, Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 nights during September.

+ Great views
+ Resort area including platform by the sea and swimming pools
+ Location if you're looking for peace and quiet


- Oldish facilities
- Ridiculous sound proof in the rooms (you can hear everything from neighbours, even when they use toilet)
- Probably has been 4 star resort in the past, but these days 3 star would be more current
- Not even shower gel nor shampoos in the bathroom (first day was 2 small bottles for 2 person and after first day nothing and they call this "Hotel Resort & Spa"
- Breakfast was not a standard of a 4 star Resort Hotel (big breakfast room but not really good options, mostly bulk stuff and canned fruits, many options always not available etc.)
- Location if you would like to be closer to restaurants, beaches, shopping and/or interesting places and don't have a car

We cruised around small towns and east coast of Sicily with rented car and pretty much all evenings went to Taormina for dinner and did not use Hotel restaurants other than for breakfast.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank karicjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear karicjones, many thanks for sharing your opinion regarding your stay at our hotel. We're glad you liked the views and many things during your stay. We have also discussed all suggestions and criticism with our Direction since we take them into great consideration. Thanks again and best regards, Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Myself, my husband and my 9 year old daughter stayed here for two weeks in July. We were two hotel and found the staff to be very friendly and most helpful.
We enjoyed the evening buffet the first time but then it became very very repetitive with an overwhelming supply of wasps covering all meat and fish which was not very appetising.
The swimming pools were clean and pleasant although be warned that anyone can come in at weekends to use them and they were very busy and noisy at this time.
There was a wedding on the Saturday that we were there and this did seem to dominate the hotel and facilities somewhat.
The location was slightly tucked away but not a problem with a hire car and coaches collected from hotel for all trips which worked well.
I would advise booking a sea view room. Ours was lovely with perfect air con and balcony but one lady we spoke to said she had not received the room she wanted but was later moved when one became available.
Apparently there are five A star deluxe hotels around this area and these are really the only top notch hotels if you are happy to pay that bit extra. We do expect good quality and we had no reason for complaint at this hotel and generally felt comfortable and looked after.

Room Tip: A sea view with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jemima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Jemima M, many thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor.
It is a pleasure to read you had a happy stay. We have shared your feedback with all colleagues and look forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

You need a car as the location is extremely secluded (which is a great thing). It is a long walk to the rooms. Hotel is old and dated but the staff are amazing and very friendly and helpful. The pools were fairly empty and there are plenty of sun beds.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ranji B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Capo_dei_Greci, Hotel Team at Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2017

Dear Ranji B, thank you for your stay at Capo dei Greci. Nice to read you found the hotel nice. Regards, Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sant' Alessio Siculo
0.3 km away
Baia Taormina
Baia Taormina
#2 of 4 in Forza d'Agro
865 reviews
7.5 km away
Main Palace Hotel
Main Palace Hotel
#1 of 2 in Roccalumera
410 reviews
138.2 km away
Donnafugata Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
142.1 km away
Eden Village Premium Sikania Resort & SPA
178.6 km away
Scala dei Turchi Resort
Scala dei Turchi Resort
#1 of 3 in Realmonte
297 reviews
118.4 km away
Kallikoros Hotel Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa

Address: Via Nazionale 421, 98030 Sant' Alessio Siculo, Sicily, Italy (Formerly NH Capo dei Greci)
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Sicily > Province of Messina > Sant' Alessio Siculo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Sant' Alessio Siculo
Price Range: ₹ 6,387 - ₹ 40,478 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Laid down on the beautiful Bay of Taormina, the Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort & SPA**** looks at the crystal clear blue water of the Mediterranean Sea, kissed by a hot sun and illuminated by a clear sky. A perfect location that houses a facility which can offer the warmth typical of Sicily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Capo dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Capo Dei Greci
Capo Dei Greci Hotel
Capo Dei Greci Taormina Coast - Resort Hotel & Spa Sant' Alessio Siculo, Sicily, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing