We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (197)
Filter reviews
197 results
Traveller rating
84
59
20
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
84
59
20
20
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 197 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Small 4* hotel on the beach 15km from Taormina with own beach. Rooms are big. With nice balconies all seaview. Reception staff very helpful First room had an aircon problem. Second room bed was short!! Finally third room was good. A train passes just behind the hotel but at night the noise isn't disturbing and during the day you're not in the room anyway. Beach is nice but water is cold not warm like on the north side of Sicily. Breakfast is nothing to write home about especially not for a 4* hotel. Beach towels are charged on a daily basis ! And then you visit Taormina ...

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Shalgk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The hotel itself is nice. The rooms at the hotel itself are nice but expensive. Next door they have another hotel and the rooms there are cheaper. They are a bit lower quality but still very nice. Breakfast was good. For a 4 star hotel I expected a bit more but it was o.k..In front of the hotel, just across the street you have a beautiful beach. The only thing that really caught my eye was that when the employee was washing the sunbeds in front of the hotel with a shampoo and water, the dirty water with the shampoo was running into the channel. This channel went under the street and you could see the water run out on the other site. So this water then went on to the beach and in to the sea. That was really not nice to see, with all the foam going in to the sea.
So my suggestion would maybe be, to stop doing that and keep your beach nice and neat. Because this way you are just ruining it. You can see the channel on the photo also and it goes directly into the sea.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank meandubabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016 via mobile

Lived there for a week. Very nice hotel with friendly staff and an amazing view. The food was okay, but it all taste the same and the side dishes was very bad. Not that many activities near by, so you definitely need a car to get around.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank peterjT1166JS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2015

There are 2 wings in the hotel: the main building and the rooms outside, without elevator.
We stayed with a group from Israel in the part without Elevator.
I had to walk up 60 stairs to get to my room.
Not very pleasant experience.
No frigidaire in the room and no teapot, to warm water to drink a tea or coffee in the room.

Room tip: The rooms in the main building with an Elevator
Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 42,99,103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

We (family, 2 Kids) visited the hotel during summer holidays in Sicilia/Italy. We were very impressed about the service the hotel offered. Just for example: At arrival day, the hotels restaurant kept open until 11:00 pm just to serve us a dinner after our late arrival from the airport. We enjoyed our 1 week stay and want to say thank your for the wonderful time you have provided us.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews