We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (196)
Filter reviews
196 results
Traveller rating
87
56
31
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
87
56
31
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach coach tour sea view five nights stayed here for nights local buses every meal restaurant staff good points pork hilltop villages leger balcony taormina mixture lava pharmacy
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 196 reviews
Reviewed 20 November 2017

We stayed here for five nights and had a clean if basic room with lovely sea views and the sound of crashing waves. There were also great views of the Italian mainland and local hilltop villages. Whilst there was a shower fitting over the bath unusually there was no shower rail or curtain. There was a large empty fridge and 2 unused power sockets. It was on old style TV with BBC World News on ch12. No tea or coffee making facility in the room. We found it a rather curious hotel really with extremes of good and not so good. Good points are the location by the sea with great views, private beach with lifeguard cover and very helpful reception staff who mostly speak english. Not so good was mainly centred on the restaurant where food was very variable and generally at best only very average. A particular oddity was that you could buy wine and other drinks at the bar, charge it to your room and pay by cash or credit card. In the restaurant you have to pay cash for any drinks ordered in there and can't charge the cost to your room but you can bring your drinks from the bar into the restaurant. The most intriguing bit was the man who appeared to be in charge, who wandered around a lot and spent ages doing paperwork by the door working out what the few customers had to pay for drinks before carefully placing a purse on the table to collect the dues. The table cloths were not changed after every meal and invariably stained from previous meal times. Breakfast was not a memorable experience. "Fruit juice" was from a machine served in white plastic cups, cereals in plastic bowls and the choice a limited mixture of processed meat or tinned fruit apart from cold boiled eggs available on some days. The hotel was dead during the day. We're not sure we would choose to stay here again and it seemed the hotel was just about surviving to be viable. There is a good well-stocked supermarket within reasonable walking distance and local buses that can take you to other places for fares not too dissimilar to what you might pay in the UK. The reception staff were very helpful with timetable and other local knowledge. Wifi not very good and intermittent but 4G excellent if you have data roaming.

Room Tip: Of course, ask to have one with a sea view!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here as part of the Leger tour Fire and Ice. Our room was spotless, and large , with a good sized balcony overlooking the sea. We woke up to the sound of the ocean, went to sleep to the sound of the ocean. Heaven. The restaurant service was excellent, the waiters attentive and efficient, and the food was good. Reception were always helpful, and told us about the local buses right outside which went to Taormina, and the hilltop villages. However we were content to sit on our balcony listening to the sound of the waves on our free day.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Penny R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Stayed here for 5 nights on a Leger tour. Old fashioned hotel but the room was good with a fantastic sea view. Resteraunt was acceptable as was the food. All in all a nice hotel and would be happy to return

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank caro169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017

An excellent and surprisingly large hotel. great views over the whole bay. The hotel was well maintained, spacious and clean. The Restaurant served a varied menu of excellent food and the staff were attentive and helpful. The only small "issue" was the fact that the only places with good wifi reception were the ground floor reception area and inside the bar on the 2nd floor, no reception at all in the bedroom!

Stayed: June 2017
2  Thank Beryl16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We had a really nice room with a sea view, a clean modern bathroom, a tv and air conditioning. There is a bus stop directly opposite the hotel which is just a 5 minute walk from the railway station. The hotel had a pool also sun beds. Laundry service was also available. There was a Post Office, a bank, newsagent and pharmacy within walking distance. Our dinner every evening began with an enormous salad followed by a choice of a meat or fish dish followed by a pudding. We stayed her for five nights and every meal was delicious. The hotel Manager strolled around the dining room ensuring that everything was ok with everyone's food. The breakfasts were also good, eggs, rolls, cake, cereals, fruit and yoghurt. We would be very happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StaffHK, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Kennedy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Needless to say, we are extremely pleased of your comments.
You have been very kind and appreciative of our services.
We love having guests who thoroughly enjoy they vacation at Hotel Kennedy!
Thank you again
Kind regards.
Management and Staff
Kennedy Hotel
Sant'Alessio Siculo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews