We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
134
48
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
134
48
8
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 192 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We had the best holiday we could dream of in Hotel Donna Rosa in small town Sant’Alessio di Siculo, Sicily.
We stayed for two weeks in Hotel Donna Rosa, and enjoyed every minute of it.

Hotel Donna Rosa is a a wonderful quiet and well-run family hotel and highly recommendable for a holiday with food, books, beach, culture, shopping, trips to the mountain and time on your own.

The hotel is situated with a view to the Ionian Sea, and it takes 15 minutes by bus to go to Taormina and its famous Greek Theatre.

We experienced an extremely welcoming atmosphere, primarily because of Coralie, the efficient and hospitable owner of the hotel, who speaks French, English, German and Italian fluently, but also due to her helpful husband and her very service-minded and smiling staff.

Coralie was very helpful and informative about traffic, food, restaurants, local customs and culture and the Sicilian way of life etc.

The service level of Hotel Donna Rosa is high, and the rooms are clean, comfortable and air conditioned.

Every morning we had a full german style breakfast, with all it involves, including homegrown fruit.

The breakfast was served on the garden terrace with a view to fig trees, vines, apricot trees and plum trees surrounding the terrace.

Just across from Hotel Donna Rosa, we found the best restaurant ever, Bar Storico Trattorio, owned and run by Sicilian Santino Manganaro and his Lithuanian wife Inga.
They serve the most wonderful original Sicilian food, and if you have special wishes they try to fulfil them.

All in all - a holiday you should try.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jens N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Relaxing stay in this nice hotel where all the rooms have a terrasse and an amazing view, either on the mountain, or on the beach. We also fell in love with the welcoming team, always here to make you spend an amazing time. The city is nice and close to some amazing spots such as Castelmola, Savoca, Taormina.. Breakfasts are served on the patio with their cultivated fruits and delicious hot pastries. It makes you feel like you are enjoying the Sicilian life and forgetting all the rest.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017

We have fallen in love with Sicily, now returning for our 3rd visit in 6 months. And Thanks must go to being so lucky to find this charming hotel with the most amazing staff who cannot do enough to make your stay perfect ! The location of the hotel is perfect, just 50 metres from the beach and with their own beach club, the breakfasts are something to look forward to when you wake , and it is a perfect location in a quiet village to explore this part of the island. You will remember your stay for a long time. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionking14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Perfect ! Perfect ! What a gorgeous place to stay, the rooms, lovely breakfasts in an outside garden setting and the most amazing staff made us feel like we were at home ! We loved it so much we are going back next month ! Thank you to everyone for making us feel so at home ! Highly recommended ! Would of given more stars if I could ! Ps Coralie speaks Italian, English, German and French !

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lionking14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coralie m, Responsabile reception at Hotel Donna Rosa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2016

Thank you!!! It was nice having hosting you. See you soon :-) Coralie and Nunzia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2016

The Hotel Donna Rosa has excellent rooms with nice outdoor area, some rooms with seaview. Only about 100 meter from the beach of San't Alessio Siculo. The hotel has a lovely small garden where biological breakfast is served. High standard breakfast. The people at Donna Rosa are all very friendly, helpfull and serviceminded. At Donna Rosa you feel very welcome and like home when you arrive. We will surely return. The town of San't Alessio Siculo is calm and nice. Good restaurants, bars and beach clubs. Only 15 minutes drive from Taormina.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinaSalbaek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews