We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Two weeks”
other travellers have booked this property
External view of lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
External view of lodge
Living area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
25 reviews
External view of lodge
Living area
Kitchen
Dining room
Master bedroom
En suite bathroom
Bedroom 2 - twin beds or king size bed
Bedroom 3 - Bunk beds
Bunk beds
Master bathroom
The rear of the lodge
Views from the rear
Spa
View from the spa
Decking area
Looking across the water
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Blair Atholl, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AlChino
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great weekend ruined by being scammed of our deposit.”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely weekend in the lodge for my friends wedding. It's in a great location, rooms were clean, modern and hot tub was a great feature.

Unfortunately, our amazing weekend was ruined by the way we were treated after we checked out.

Before we checked out, we tidied and cleaned the whole lodge out of respect for the owners and cleaners. We had made all beds, done all dishes, left towels in bathrooms, left everything pretty much exactly how it was when we arrived.

The morning of our departure, we had cooked breakfast, cleaned up after ourselves and admittedly forgot to clean the oven tray which we unintentionally left inside the oven, also a few crumbs were inside the microwave. We had also accidentally broke a glass which we cleaned up. Throughout our stay, we obviously accumulated some rubbish which we had put in bags and left next to the bin in the kitchen neat and tidy.

We were also accused of "contaminating" the hot tub. The hot tub came with detailed guidelines which we followed exactly so no idea how they came to this conclusion.

A while after we had checked out, I received a phone call from a gentleman who claimed he was the owner who was nothing but down right patronising and rude. He had received reports from the cleaners on the day we checked out and said that we had left it in a poor state which was an absolute lie. After him saying that he didn't live in the village he has to rely on the cleaners who he employs and trusts to which he said he would forward photographic evidence which I had to give him an explanation for the "damage we caused". I explained that I felt that we didn't have to give an explanation as we had left the lodge as it was when we arrived, with the exception of the broken glass which was obviously an accident.

We received the photos. One of the dirty oven tray, a photo of a few crumbs inside the microwave, a photo of tiny speckles of glass that we missed when we attempted to clean up the broken glass, a photo of a hot tub filter full of some sort of pink goo and tissue paper - no idea what this could even be, a photo of the water in the hot tub which looks like it was taken at night time - the cleaners were in in the morning as I had left my bag and had to go back for it, a photo of stains underneath the cushions of the sofa - again no idea what this could be.

The owner then didn't take anything to do with it and let the letting agency deal with it all.

We paid £724 to stay here for 2 nights, quite expensive however it looked nice so thought it was worth it. Getting £100 deposit back would have been a nice end to our weekend break considering we had the respect to clean up before we left which not everyone would do.

I am well traveled, I have stayed in lodges, log cabins, hotels, apartments and understand that the security deposit is put in place for a reason, however not just to rip people off.

After disputing this with the letting agency, and happily saying that we would take on the cost of the broken glass, we are being invoiced £37 which is just absurd. The oven tray was left, however this just needed to be washed which would have taken 2 minutes, same with the microwave. We are being wrongly accused of stains on the couch, and the hot tub being contaminated.

We had basically done the cleaners job and wonder why they are hired if they aren't expected to clean. Nobody in there right mind would charge someone just short of £40 for someone to wash an oven tray and microwave.

If you are looking to stay at this lodge, be careful of being scammed of your deposit! The way I was spoken to by the owner and the way the condition of the lodge has been totally overly exaggerated by the cleaners is an absolute joke.

The owners should reconsider the way they treat their guests considering they are paying a lot of money to stay there.

Wouldn't recommend anyone to stay here simply because of the way we have been treated.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
I am sorry that you feel like this. We do not 'scam' anyone as you have inferred here. This can be seen from the numerous reviews we have received from other clients who are happy with their experience of the lodge. We do not withhold any part of the security deposit without due cause and consideration. We have a difference of opinion as to how you left the lodge however this is substantiated with photographs and statements which were acknowledged by 'holiday lettings' as evidence of the damage caused. I am sure you now appreciate we will recover the cost of damages, as you would expect any business to do.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy A
1 review
“Fantastic Two weeks”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed here during the two weeks of the Blair Atholl Jamborette. From arriving the welcome could not have been nicer , from an immaculate lodge to the lovely welcome pack of bread , butter , milk and a bottle of fizz.
A comforable lounge with lovely furnishings and little things like candles to make it homely. A well equipped kitchen and fresh decoration in bedrooms .
Waking up in the morning to the sound from the beautiful river tilt gushing outside and the ducks arriving for their breakfast 31 one day we're so special.
Hot tub was a welcome comfort after a hard days graft at camp . Then sitting and enjoying a glass of wine and relaxing on the cushioned patio furniture. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience
Liked least: Only one key fob for gate
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the local wildlife made you feel welcome. The
Lodge is ideally located beside the river and allows you to interact with nature while enjoying the peaceful setting.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harvehh
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 12 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Immaculate lodge, the hot tub was the best! We arrived to a bottle of prosecco, bread, butter and milk, all the little added extras really made it a home from home. We didn't want to leave ( kids cried!). Looking forward to staying again soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Aug 2016
Glad that you enjoyed your time at the lodge. We try to make sure everyone has a great time. Looking forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katya_Eas
1 review
“Great lodge, beautiful setting!”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed in Cap D'antibes for 6 nights and absolutely loved it. The owners were extremely helpful leading up to our stay and lots of nice finishing touches to make our stay even better- especially the welcome prosecco!! The lodge is fantastic and in such a beautiful setting. The hot tub is an added bonus. I'll definitely recommend to family and friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to hearing from you and friends and family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cal B
1 review
“Weekend Visit”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic weekend at the Cap D'Antibes Lodge, it was perfect and the hot tub proved a big hit!

We've stayed in this park before in another lodge, but Cap D'Antibes was far superior and we would definitely stay here again. The welcome pack was an especially nice touch.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
Hi thanks for the positive feedback. We are glad you enjoyed yourself and look forward to you coming back for another visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 157
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing