We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Moulay Idriss
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Columbe Blanche Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moulay Idriss
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Loved this place. Friendly family and amazing food!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LegallyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2009

This "hotel" is the same as "La Colombe Blanche" B&B. I suggest the TripAdvisor staff to unify the names and the critics into 1 only place, the B&B. Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank handreu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

The Columbe Blanche is a private home with 5 rooms on the upper two floors devoted to tourists. It is located on a residential alleyway deep in the heart of the "medina" section of the village (by "medina" I mean no cars - only foot traffic). The fabulous food is cooked by the wife, and the guests are seen to by the husband, whose main job is as a shopkeeper on the main (pedestrian) retail street of the village. We arrived in Moulay Idriss from the back road mountain pass from Beni Ammar (fabulous entry into village) in our fancy, schmancy rental car and stopped at the gas station asking for directions. We were led to a guarded carpark and Zaimi's brother's shop where they cell-phoned the house for Zaimi to come down and greet us. Zaimi arranged for some donkeys to take our bags up to the house. (Moulay Idriss is a mountain village carved into the side of hill - expect to climb). This is a hotel for the adventurous - for those seeking an encounter with The Other - not for the 5 star set. The rooms have bathrooms, but ... hot water has to be turned on by the host, and the beds in each room are extremely plentiful, absolutely comfortable... just not decked out in Riad decorator style. This is how real middle-class Moroccans live, not an orientalist fantasy. We took the rooftop rooms and had terrace to ourselves with fabulous views down onto the plain where Volubulis lies.
Zaimi is so not-slick and unjaded that it's charming. His English is almost non-existent. He's got a friend to help him with English-speaking guests that is a little... obtrusive, but that's because they are still working out the operation. I loved this place; it's not luxurious, but it is so REAL, and the value is great (200 DH/person).

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xpcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Celles sur la terrasses sont vraiment très agréables.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jean-François S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank CesarFonsecaMateos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moulay Idriss hotels
0.2 km away
Diyar Timnay
Diyar Timnay
#2 of 3 in Moulay Idriss
56 reviews
0 km away
Dar Zerhoune
Dar Zerhoune
#1 of 7 in Moulay Idriss
117 reviews
0 km away
Dar Al Andaloussiya Diyafa
Dar Al Andaloussiya Diyafa
#4 of 7 in Moulay Idriss
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
La Colombe Blanche
La Colombe Blanche
#2 of 7 in Moulay Idriss
58 reviews
0.9 km away
Volubilis Inn
Volubilis Inn
#3 of 3 in Moulay Idriss
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Columbe Blanche Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Columbe Blanche Hotel

Address: 21 Rue Zouak Tazgha | Zerhoune, Moulay Idriss, Morocco
Region: Morocco > Meknes-Tafilalet Region > Moulay Idriss
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moulay Idriss
Number of rooms: 252

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing