We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Villa & lovely holiday....but a little...”

Review of Villa Strawberry

Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Pool Area Pool Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
3 reviews
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Pool Area
Living Area
Living Area
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Zejtun, Island of Malta

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GlennOldh...
Oldham
2 reviews
“Not Very Peaceful”
Reviewed 21 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Holiday Villas Malta

Re:- Villa Strawberry Hills

16th October 2015

My Family and I stayed at Villa Strawberry Hills from 26th September 2015 till 10th October 2015. Although this villa was quite expensive we booked it because it was advertised as an ideal place for peace and serenity, looking at the location map and the photographs although being listed as adjacent to Villa Blueberry Hills it looked as though they were actually separate properties, also the position indicated on the map appears to show the villa set back from the road.

I think prospective clients should be aware that the villa is part of a single building with the property owners on one side and Villa Blueberry hills on the other side. On our first day of arrival I had to contact the agent at around 11.00pm as the occupants of Villa Blueberry were having an outdoor party which was extremely loud, in fairness the agent dealt with the matter immediately and the party quietened down. The agent also said that the owners would be back from holiday on the Monday.

At around 2.00am on the Monday morning my daughter and her partner who were sleeping in the bedroom adjacent to the owners kitchen were woken up by what sounded like furniture being moved around, this seemed to continue all night and my daughter who is a very light sleeper (this is the reason we always look for secluded accommodation when we go away) was kept awake all night. My daughter emailed the agent and the response was that as the walls were two feet thick she shouldn’t be able to hear anything. However the disturbances continued and we did consider switching bedrooms but the other two rooms were nearer to the front of the property and as the building is directly on the main road between Zejtun and Marsascala there was a constant flow of traffic both day and night. When my daughter complained again about the noise from the owners property she was informed that if we were not happy then we could have a refund and move out!

We have no problem with the villa itself as the facilities are adequate although not luxurious and without the noise issue we would have been perfectly happy with our stay. We have visited Malta many times and have many friends who we see whenever we visit, on this occasion we were attending a wedding and if it had not been for the upheaval it would have caused I would have probably taken up the offer of a refund and looked elsewhere for a quieter location.

I am sure that a lot of people will be very happy staying at Villa Strawberry but unfortunately for us it spoiled a lot of our holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Villa was acceptable
Liked least: Noise from adjacent properties and main road
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StuAndCla...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa & lovely holiday....but a little overpriced and hard to find”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Villa Strawberry was the location of our first family holiday with our baby, as well as both sets of granparents.

The villa itself was lovely and there was ample room for 6 people plus a baby to relax without being on top of each other. The pool area was lovely, well kept, and of a high standard. We had a fabulous time but car rental was essential to really enjoy the trip.

The drawbacks were that this was not a cheap do, even in October, so the price paid for use of the pool (unheated) seemed a little high given that the temperatures werent that of the Summer months. A standard price of 10-20% lower than advertised would seem fair, and we would only consider going back if this was the case.

Forewarning you you plan to stay here - get several maps and be sure of where you are going (and avoid nightime if possible). The villa is very poorly marked, and roads in Malta poorly lit, so finding it was nothing short of a nightmare (especially with a 6 month old shattered at 11pm). Perhaps a transfer or meet and greet from the company or owner would be useful, and would improve the initial impression of the holiday (and cost!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool area
Liked least: Location, costs, poor baby cot
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim F
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great building, poorly equipped.”
Reviewed 1 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Traditional villas are few and far between in Malta so we were excited to book this luxurious looking property. Whilst the building and outside space was authentic and nicely presented the small details let the overall package down. The beds were uncomfortable with poor quality bedding. The kitchen was minimally equipped with too few serving dishes (especially if you are keen self caterers - which is a pleasure in Malta) and the pool a small plunge pool not big enough for the six adult villa. Additional cost for wifi and a/c seemed unreasonable since the property rental was pretty pricey.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The weather!
Liked least: Uncomfortable beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Nov 2013
Pool size is as advertised. Wifi and A/c are also advertised as extras and payable separately.
House is fully equipped for eight persons and mattresses are fully orthopaedic type.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing