We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“An idyllic location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Flat B, The Green

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hutton le Hole, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carole O
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An idyllic location”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Having arrived at the property, we were very pleased with the location, the property and the location of the nearest pub. We had Flat A for a month and during that time we must have covered nearly all the Moors and Dales. What a lovely view out of our front door - sheep grazing on the village green and a stream running through it. The Crown pub (just opposite) has a great landlord (Jake) and offers meals and snacks. We were really impressed with the whole holiday and have written privately to the owner of the property telling him just how much we have enjoyed staying there.
Would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelakop...
Piraeus, Greece
1 review
“The heart of North Yorkshire”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

This was one of most comfortable and charming locations we have ever stayed at. Hutton le Hole is a beautiful and interesting village in itself but also the ideal place to go exploring from. There is so much to do in that area we are sure to book at "The Green" again to continue the adventures!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Its central location
Liked least: There was nothing to dislike at all.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wildchild...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Location, location, location....”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The Green is an excellent base for discovering the North Yorkshire countryside. I have stayed in both Flats A and B and can highly recommend both. So much so we have returned time after time now for the past 4 years! Hutton Le Hole must be one of the prettiest villages in North Yorkshire with the fantastic Rydedale Folk Museum literally across the road! If you need to find peace in your life, this is the place for you. if you need to keep young children entertained, what better fun that catching tadpoles and fish in the little river that runs through the 'garden'!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltermar...
Chesterfield
1 review
“Incredible place! Location, and the rooms are immaculate, one of the best places we have stayed in north yorks !!!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

5 stars all the way, I will definately be booking again, thankyou mr miers a true gent !
We have stayed a further 2 times since and our family have visited and booked.
A lovely setting and picturesque village, there are lovely local pubs and village shops and approx 30 mins drive to the coast
Overall a wonderful place to stay !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abixgail3
abixgail3
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and clean in perfect location and pet friendly”
Reviewed 31 July 2014 for a stay in February 2014

I first stayed here in February 2013 with my partner 2 friends and 2 dogs and then again this year with just me, my partner and 2 small dogs. It is excellent value for money. Clean yet dog friendly, well equipped kitchen in one of many beautiful villages in this area. Lovely pub just a 30 second walk away from the flat, serving a very reasonable menu, staff were extremely pleasant.
I would highly recommend this place and am looking forward to my 3rd visit early 2015.
Bottle of wine, milk teabags and coffee a lovely though.
Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money, pets
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing