We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza and Great Service”
Review of Pepenero

Pepenero
Ranked #13 of 47 Restaurants in Holetown
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 February 2018 via mobile

Had the pepperoni pizza with pineapple and mushrooms. All their pizzas are thin crust. Crust was a bit dry and did not cut cleanly. Flavour was good. No condiments like chili peppers were offered. The service was great. Friendly waitress with great sense of humor. Expensive for what you get.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank George G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

36 - 40 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

We ordered take out from Pepenero at a loose end one evening & as our daughter requested pizza but was a bit too tired for a restaurant meal.

30 mins wait (although we did just turn up rather than pre ordering) but pizza was excellent!

Rather disappointingly they had no gluten free pizza bases left so I was unable to eat one & my salad was 90% rocket leaves with very little else!

That said, good pizza & not badly priced given the location. I’d not bother with a salad though :-)

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Lauren E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

My husband and I ate lunch here last week. I was pleasantly surprised how wonderful it was. We were the only people there for a good half hour so service was great. We ordered the bruschetta insalata to start. It was only two pieces but was fresh and tasty. I had the carbonara and my husband had the chicken Parmesan. Both were fabulous! Made fresh. Very unique. You can tell the chef loves his job!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Jocelyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2018

We are a family of four that are thrilled we found somewhere close by to offer us pizza and salads very similar to what we can get at home. The Pizza Margherita and Pizza di Carne were fantastic, and the Rucola Salad was extremely good and fresh. Serving sizes were generous, service was attentive, and prices were good making for excellent value. There is parking out back for the mall itself, and it's easy to find and get to. Highly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JEDWARDRAZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

...and great service.
We gave this pace a try as our other fav pizza place was redeveloped into billionaire apartments.
We were pleasantly surprised by Pepenero. The food was pretty good and our waiter David was attentive and very humorous (Barbados needs more people like David).
My only gripe: the guys making the pizza need to understand the cooking time required for a pizza so as to avoid the "soggy bottom". Otherwise would be a 5 star.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spookyzoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pepenero also viewed

Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 
Holetown, Saint James Parish
Holetown, Saint James Parish
 

Been to Pepenero? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing