We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN PERFECT LOCATION”
other traveller has booked this property
BEAUTIFUL BEACH
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
BEAUTIFUL BEACH
ELEGANT LOUNGE LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
BEAUTIFUL BEACH
ELEGANT LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
LOUNGE
DINING AREA
KITCHEN
BEDROOM
BEDROOM
BATHROOM
BATHROOM
SHOWER
GOLDEN VIEW'S
INVITING POOL
GOLDEN VIEW APARTMENTS
GOLDEN VIEW'S SUPERB POOL
GARDEN AREA
GARDEN AREA
GOLDEN VIEW ENTRANCE
BEACH CLUB
SEA VIEW AT BEACH CLUB
BEACH CLUB POOL
BEACH CLUB POOL
INVITING POOL
SUNSET AT BEACH CLUB
CALABAZ RESTAURANT
THE BEACH HOUSE RESTAURANT
BATHSHEBA
UNDER THE PALM TREE
WEST COAST BEACH
BOTTOM BAY
WEST COAST AT SUNSET
FABULOUS SUNSET
BEAUTIFUL SUNSET
ATLANTIS SUBMARINE
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
amanda c
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
“BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT IN PERFECT LOCATION”
Reviewed 24 October 2012 for a stay in January 2012

I cannot sing the praises enough about this apartment and location highly enough.
The location is excellent, easily accessible to all amenities, attractions, shopping ,bars and restaurants .The apartment is very well appointed and more than we could have hoped for.The service was excellent Cynthia & Barry were so helpful -great hosts.
The apartment did make our stay something special, if you are looking to stay somewhere with everything you need for the perfect holiday look no further,this is a fabulous apartment.
It is our intention to visit Barbados again and we will definitely be looking to stay at this apartment again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Liked everything
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 March 2012 for a stay in December 2011

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment and the warm welcome from the owners
Liked least: A few clouds
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Mar 2012
Thank you so much for the great review and all the five star ratings.
It really is so nice to know that our apartment never disappoints.
As always it is an absolute pleasure to have you stay as you are the perfect guests, and we look forward to seeing you both again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hotmiles
1 review
“Excellent Holiday”
Reviewed 18 January 2012 for a stay in January 2012

My wife and I recently had the privilege of staying in the Hooper condo for our holiday. This charming 1 bedroom condo is spacious, nicely decorated and is spotlessly clean. It has all the amenities of home including a new air conditioner. We particularly enjoyed the private balcony with a table, chairs and two lounges. It is closed in at both ends to provide maximum privacy, and overlooks lovely grounds with a very large pool and the ocean for a background. Although, not right on the ocean, it is nicely located so as to be only a 10 minute walk away, as are the restaurants and the West End Shopping Mall. We found the place to be excellent value and would not hesitate to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: generally everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words. It was an absolute pleasure to have you stay at our apartment, and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greencave...
UK
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quiet appartment close to aminities - but”
Reviewed 30 November 2011 for a stay in November 2011

We booked the appartment for 10 days and in general our experience was positive. It is a clean, bright, quiet appartment set in lovely grounds which includes a swimming pool and pool side Chineese restaurant. It is a 10 /15 minute walk to the local Supercentre for all groceries. It is also less than a 10 minute walk to the bus stop and the dive centre.

However, when we arrived the air-conditioning didn't work. The appartment has a housekeep that can be contacted by phone (at your cost) and the complex has a "handyman" - so it got sorted. The air conditioning unit is located in the bedroom and is not powerful enough to cool the appartment. You have to feed it with dollar coins and it is very very noisey i.e. there is no way you can sleep with it running!

There was no washing up liquid or cleaning agent to wipe the sink or surroundings. There was only 1 toilet roll. When I rang the housekeeper to request the above I was told the maid would be there on Thursday which was 3 days away. Clearly this was not acceptable and 1 toilet roll was promptly arrived while we were out. However we were informed that the owners did not supply washing up liquid or clearning material. I spoke to the owner and was told it was self catering and I should have brought my own!

Barbados is very expensive (£5 for a box of cereal) so beware - bring your own or stay somewhere that offers basic kitchen consumables such as kitchen paper, foil, salt and pepper etc., We have stayed in numerous appartments world wide where the owners pride themselves og going that little bit further to ensure you have a great stay. These extras mean to dont have to buy a litre of salad dressing to make a salad or seasoning to make a pasta dish. They make the stay memorable and mean you would recommend it to friends without any hesitation.
There are many appartments on the island and although the appartment has many positive features there are just one too many "buts".

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet location in lovely setting.
Liked least: noisy airconditioner and no consumables i.e.washing up liquid etc.,
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Dec 2011
We are so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, however we were surprised at some of the low ratings you gave us.
We are considered to have one of the top six apartments in the building, the apartment was refurbished in April the pictures speak for themselves,everyone can see.
Re the a/c my housekeeper said you put in the coin but did not switch on at the main switch.The switch is next to the a/c unit. Also phone calls are free in Barbados so the call would not have cost anything

We have owned the apartment a long time and have repeat guests year after year who are more than happy with everything we provide. Sadly in your case you were not.
We do provide washing up liquid normally as previous guests can confirm I didn't realise it had run out for your arrival.
I was upset with your attitude when we do our best to make our guests comfortable.
Once again we apologise if you were unhappy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing