We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely the Most Beautiful View, Lovely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
front porch
living room
open plan kitchen
Kitchen fully equipped
dining area
master bedroom with kingsize bed
air-conditioned
master bath & shower
Bedroom 2 Twin beds /  can also be made as a king
air-conditioned
with bathroom en-suite
Bedroom 2 bathroom with shower
Bedroom 3 double / a/c  + fan
with interconnecting bathroom
back patio
quality time
lazy days
extensive lawns at rear
view from patio
submitted by guest
submitted by guests at the bottom of the garden
Pool with BBQ  area, fridge etc.
open 24hrs
just relax
beach within 5 minute drive
local beach / one mile
sunset at Zaccios Beach Bar & Restaurant
Cricket anyone
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Holetown, Saint James Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TammyS250...
1 review
“Absolutely the Most Beautiful View, Lovely Location, Perfect Vacation”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

I can't begin to tell you how breath taking this location is. I didn't want to leave! Lotti was there to greet my friend & I as we arrived. As soon as I walk into the entrance I immediately felt the breeze flowing thru the house. It is beautiful furnished, fully equipped with everything you need, clean and inviting. Then we walked out to the back porch. I was blown away by the beauty of the view. The landscape is amazing, so green, lush and well maintained. There are three horses on the property. They are not for riding but to enjoy watching and to feed them a few carrots. Our hosts Carol & Dick who live in on the property are the most lovely couple. Ready to help make your stay enjoyable. Lotti will make arrangements for any type of activities you wish to do. Carol & Dick can tell you of the best local places to eat. Loved swimming in the pool, cooking on the grill, walking the grounds, sitting on the porch each morning enjoying the view. Loved the sound of the tree frogs at dusk. It is a short drive to Holetown, the fish market, vegetable & fruit stands and of course the many beaches. I truly had the best vacation ever & have memories to last a life time. I can't forget Toby, Max & Cuddles. The sweetest, fun loving dogs. Thank you Carol, Dick & Lotti for making my stay so wonderful! I am planning to come back to visit my new friends & staying at the best place on the island.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geoff H
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Shh don't tell anyone”
Reviewed 12 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Honestly this is a great spot. i am reluctant to tell any of you because I don't want to share. Not the lap of luxury but comfortable, clean and well located. Reasonably priced and the feeling of privacy. Very hospitable hosts. I have stayed here many times and will definitely keep it in my plans for the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wintleken...
Kent, UK
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great place to chill out”
Reviewed 3 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This was our second stay at Westerlee and it certainly won't be our last. We love the location, so peaceful, just inland from Holetown and the beach with all its amenities readily available a short drive away. We would recommend taking the car deal offered by the owner, Carol & her daughter, Lottie. It's good value and very convenient.
The gardens and pool are so relaxing, you could easily spend the whole day just chilling out here. Westerlee has a comfortable covered patio if you want to get out of the sun as well as sun loungers on the grass overlooking the horses' paddock and in the pool area. The pool is shared with the 3 other properties on site but you will often have it to yourself in our experience. There is a small slide, diving board & floats etc. as well as a poolside BBQ.
The house is cool and airy and has everything you'll need for an easy-going holiday. There is also a modern complex, Sugar Hill, just across the road within easy walking distance which has a good restaurant if you don't want to cook.
Carol, Dick & Lottie are very laid back and kind and will help you with anything you need. We love this place, quite unique for Barbados.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth...
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
“Great house with a view:”
Reviewed 31 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We just arrived back from from a 10 day stay.
It worked out perfectly for our family of five.
We had a couple of problems when we first arrived which were attended to by
Carol and Dick right away. It's not a new place but it has every amenity we needed.
We couldn't get our daughter out of the pool.
There are beautiful views and it's lovely to sit on the front porch and watch the horses. Location is excellent very close to The Colony Club beach - groceries etc.
The restaurant across the street at Sugar Hill called Charisma is pricey but very good food and friendly service.
The house, garden and view are stunning. We will definitely consider staying at this place again next time we visit Barbados.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William M
leicester
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Perfect !!!”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Fab Villa in perfect grounds
location excellent
all amenties catered for
Highly recommend
10/10
Owners very helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing