We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Book early to save dissapointment, lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Dragonfly Barn
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dragonfly Barn
Wooburner Kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Dragonfly Barn
Wooburner
Kitchen area
Bedroom
Porch
Garden
Garden
Garden
Designated Quiet Lane to Trunch
Mundesley Beach
Plenty of walks
The barn at christmas
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Mundesley, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Book early to save dissapointment, lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 14 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just returned from our stay and would like to express our gratitude to the owners of this lovely cottage. As soon as we stepped through the door, it felt so cosy and welcoming.

So much was provided to assist in kicking off our weekend and even bed linen was provided. The cottage is very quaint and very clean and although adjacent to the owners accommodation it is completely private. Having the fire place made it very romantic.

Neighbours and locals are very friendly. And not to forget The Ship Inn was very busy and the food was excellent. Will definitely be returning.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natasha c
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely gorgeous”
Reviewed 2 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful little cottage and spotlessly clean! Nice little touches such as a Christmas Tree, 2 glasses of sherry and mince pies and basic utensils and kitchen equipment that many places forget; even milk in the fridge. Lovely and warm and quiet with nice countryside and a beautiful beach nearby. My partner and I (and our dog) loved it and didn't want to leave. Owners very friendly and helpful. Would love to try it out in the summer! Thanks very much xxx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet and location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weewere
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Will definitely be back”
Reviewed 13 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent little place we loved it so cosy and warm, our two beagles loved it too the garden was fully enclosed and was perfect to just let them outside.
Mundesley beach was perfect for the dogs and the hut cafe is dog friendly and even spoilt them with a treat each morning while we had breakfast and a cuppa.
It was such a lovely friendly place and we will be coming back as soon as we can.
Even had a lovely little touch with homely bits and tea milk and biscuits.
Wifi is available but only really in the lounge signal not very strong but good to have it.
We walked to the beach the first day at was a nice walk it takes about 20-25mins but was good to do with the dogs.
Locals were lovely too. Recommend to anyone with dogs.

Thank you for a lovely stay

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curlykats...
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent dog friendly cottage”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This is a small cottage on the owner's property but with its own enclosed garden so felt secluded. The cottage is attractively furnished and well equipped, with some thoughtful extra touches provided by the owner. And, unlike some properties that claim to be dog friendly but provide an off putting list of dos and don'ts, the owners make only one (reasonable) request - that you don't allow dogs on the bed. There was ample room for our two Labradors and the file of information inside the cottage was particularly helpful, with a wealth of information about local walks and attractions. We drove into Mundesley but it wouldn't have been a long walk to reach the village, and the road is very quiet. And the instructions for finding the cottage were superb! We'll definitely be returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful fireplace. The friendly feel of the information
Liked least: In an ideal world I'd be closer to Mundesley but it wasn't a problem
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage for a Norfolk break”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed at this little barn conversion for a short break. Very clean and everything you need for a few days. Even though it's in the owners garden it feels secluded with it's own gated/enclosed garden for the dogs. Didn't mind the short walk to Mundesley and the beach - all pretty quiet as expected this time of year but the locals we did meet were super friendly. Amazing walk on Happisburgh beach - a real find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fire - even though we didn't get a chance to use it
Liked least: bedding
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing